Dave Chronicles: A superhero landing attempt in the world of STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings earthlings!

My name is Dave, I am 24 years old from the Philippines.

Stop right there.

Shouldn't it be one of the easiest things for people to do? Introducing yourself and yet, here I am contemplating for hours on end what to write! But I'm going to jump in anyway, before I'm filled with regret for not saying Hi to all the beautiful humans of this community. I'm giddy excited!

I am a person with an eclectic range of interests. See, there's an ongoing war inside my head but it sure does feel nice doing and learning different things. Aye!


One of my early watercolor works on my Moleskin.

I am an ARTIST.

Art is my first love. I grew up making clay models of dinosaurs and filling up my notes with Anime drawings when classes get too boring but only by the end of 2012 did I start to experiment with watercolor and I must say, it has sparked a newfound zeal with my craft. I dreamt of becoming a concept artist for Games and Movies which by the way, am also very fond of because (dragons-cough-guns-cough-magic)!


One of my hiking trips along the ridges of Bukidnon, Philippines.

I am an ADVENTURER.

I used to stick my butt all day in a chair drawing, playing games or reading books, never seeing any daylight. Who knew? Staying at home is now a thing of the past. Most people don't get to experience it but there is an incredible feeling of serenity when you're on top of a mountain. After all, the best views come after the hardest climb. I've been loving the dirt since then!


Window view en route to Hong Kong.

I am a TRAVELER.

Travel has become really essential to my soul. Everyone dreams of travelling around the globe, I can hardly blame them. It's a big and beautiful world out there and people only get to see so little of it. Exploring new places and cultures is just so fulfilling. I haven't been everywhere but it's on my list! Maybe the possibilities of STEEMIT community can propel me towards my dreams of becoming a full blown globetrotter and photographer.


Momiji leaves of Japan

I am a PHOTOGRAPHER.

I love how a moment is just frozen in time, it really speaks volumes to me. I don't claim to be a professional. In fact, I never owned a proper DSLR because beautiful, high caliber cameras can cost tons of dollars. For now, I'm just a hobbyist and currently exploring the possibilities of mobile photography hoping that my passion will eventually see it through!


Homemade Pizza! Booyah!

I am a FOODIE.

Does eating count as a hobby? because FOOD is LIFE! I can't stress that any further. Delicious food = HAPPINESS. And because I dig food so much, I tried my hand once again at cooking! (insert food photography) I must admit, it's an incredibly hard ordeal to master because everything can go wrong so easily. Most of the time, I can only conjure utter disgrace of a dogshit out of the beautiful ingredients. (cue in Gordon Ramsey's perpetual cussing pounding in my ear #idiotsandwich.) That is when I realized, cooking is serious business people! Salute to all the amazing grandmothers, mothers and chefs that feed us.

I am a QUALITY AUDITOR.

It's my current job. You can't see it from the title but it involves FOOD! I work for top fast food brands in the country. My job entails me to taste fried chicken, burgers, pizzas, lasagnas, spaghetti, desserts… (this is making me hungry) and decide if they're fit to be served. Put simply, I eat a lot and boss around for a living. What a time to be alive!

Also, I try to sing a little but since you probably don't know, I am sort of shy. So, you guys won't be hearing my embarrassing off-key voice cackling inside the shower like that of a demented chicken. (Saved you from the agony!)

Shoutout to my cat, Poozy. An absolute lazy asshat. Ain't he a cute little sucker though?



That is Me and all of my passions. I dig all things cool, fun, creative and exciting (and crazy people, if you're the good kind of crazy, I like you!) I hope you stick around and follow all my adventures! I can't wait to share it all.

You can also follow me on Instagram @the.boods. Huge thanks to @olaivart for introducing STEEMIT to me.

Sort:  

I'm so proud seeing my fellowmen signing up to this wonderful platform. I'm so happy to see you guys keep it up!

Welcome to steemit @inkboi! Wow! Another multipotentialite! @olaivart surely has many multipotentialite friends. I believe you'll enjoy it here because I know a lot of friends who enjoyed so much.

Multipotentialites unite! Thanks for the warm welcome @ybanezkim26! Excited to be here.

I'm excited to meet all steemians in person.

Welcome to steemit !! I love the small clips of your art you have shared and can't wait to see more.
Also it sounds like you have the best Job in the world - how cool!

Thank you for sharing, I hope you enjoy your time on steemit!

Thanks! There's surely more to come. And about the job.. right? gaining fat in return but food is food haha!
you seem really cool yourself, care for some video games @zombabejoy?

Very welcome! And yes I am jealous that you get paid to eat! Hahaha.
Sounds good !! What games do you like and do you play on pc or console?!

Welcome to Steemit, crazy talented! <3 Excited for you! For us!

Thanks crazy! you imba talented richkid. English is real

Pest richkid whut

Welcome to steemit @inkboi!

Thank you @arrliinn! Excited to be here

Great!

Babala: Nakakaadik! 😉

Seconded! Hahahaha!

Great intro! Welcome to Steemit. Do yoi have artworks of Marvel Characters? :)

Thanks kabayan @bellazelena! I do, my first watercolor what that of The Flash! :D

Welcome! I'm excited to see your content that follows! Steem is a wonderful community come check out @thesteemengine.

Thank you @insideoutlet! I'm definitely going to check that out.

so awesome welcome to steemit 😁

Thanks kabayan @wilbejel! frustrated photographers unite haha!

yeah yeah 😄

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things. you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ..

Congratulations @inkboi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80