Part 2: Cambodian Jail - All Real - Why I Write Here

For those who read part 1, you know partially why. If you didn't read part 1 yet, I strongly suggest reading Part 1: Jail - Cambodian all Real.

It's now 3 days later and although I have been contributing and writing to Steemit only a little bit, I still managed to earn more than $4 with just 2 posts. Although it's just a little bit, it's definitely more than nothing.

I'm starting to believe Steemit is going to be my new Quora and that I will spend a lot more time, not only writing here, but also studying what Steemit exactly is, how it works and what it plans for the future are.

For now, I got 24 more days to pay the $700 bill off before the hostel I am staying in is going to turn me over to Cambodian police, who will, most likely, put me in detention center to be deported or jail.

This all for a bill I cannot pay because one affiliate company delays payments... I am receiving about $200 next week though, so it will go down to $500 and showing I am at least paying off but still.

The life of a digital nomad is normally very easy, especially when all your affiliate networks or programs pay out on time, not delaying your payments and traffic is coming to your content daily.

But, seriously man, the company I recently deal with is just horrible. Delaying payments for over 60 days already whilst normally they pay within like 30 or 45 max.

Anyway, This is a small update of how it's going regarding my current troublesome situation.

If anyone has questions or suggestions, feel free to comment and I will reply as fast as I can.

Meanwhile I will try to make some dollar here and there doing street magic and DJing. I'll keep you guys posted.

To be continued...

part2.jpg

Photo Credits to: Najib Kalil @nkalil on Unsplash

Sort:  

thanks, i appreciate it, but i know, if i work hard, i can make it, i know and understand how to manifest, anything you say after i am, will come true, so i am succesful in my objective, i will succeed, there is no doubt in my mind, i can do this :) making something out of nothing... what may seem impossible to some, is actually very much possible, if you believe youre capable of making it happen, well, it will happen. i just know it will work out, ill make that deadline :)

Hey infinity.trading! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Welcome infinity.trading!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @infinity.trading.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

WHY ???? AN INTRODUCEYOURSELF tag you are not new

Maybe he identifies as new lol. Maybe he feels new. But yeah, of course, you're right.

Oatmeal rules baby rules and you know what I mean. This is hurting the intro pool
And their rewards

Broken Pool:

Perhaps, the pool system is flawed a bit.

Steem vs Bitcoin

The mechanism for how Steem is like mined as a cryptocurrency is a bit different than how Bitcoin is mined. Perhaps, some people might argue for and against the pros and cons between Steem and Bitcoin. I guess, I am still undecided which I would prefer.

Donation Button

But regardless, I would prefer an added donation button on posts where people can simply wire money to the post author independently of whatever the pool is doing.

Dislike

I would add a like a button, a dislike button, keep the upvote button, and have no downvote button, no flags. I like the ability to dislike. I don't like hiding, even if you can still see it on Busy or by clicking on unhide.

Responsibility

And on top of that, keep in mind that people should be held responsible for who they vote for. But I don't mean that they should be punished. What I mean is that you are right that repeated intro posts can trick people into upvoting those posts.

They Voted

However, at the same time, those people still voted. They still upvoted. That is what they did. It is within their freewill to make these choices, to vote or not to vote, good or bad. Yes, it might be bad if people are allegedly spamming. But at the same time, nobody forced the people to upvote them. So, to some extent, if people upvote spam, you could blame the creators of the spam.

Both Sides

You can also blame the upvoters. You can blame both sides, perhaps.

I copy and paste my Steemit posts to other websites including some blockchain networks that pay cryptocurrencies as well and that includes some of the following for example and the list is always expanding:

https://fast.bearshares.com
https://dream-real.com
https://deals.weku.io
https://smoke.io
https://beta.cent.co
https://serey.io

Dear @infinity.trading

Where can I find first part of this story?

I used to live few years in Thailand and another few in Malaysia so I'm quite aware that dealing with local police is very last thing you want to go through.

Yours, Piotr

Flagged for improper use of the #introduceyourself tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94