Taking the opportunity

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi there,
I am Ines, from Germany, and I immediately set up an account when I read that this platform existed. As soon as I have found out how to change my profile picture, I will do that ;).

As to myself, I am 33 and work as a freelance translator English to German. Social networking is pretty important for me, to keep contact with colleagues, to get notified of the latest developments in the industry, etc.

The fact that all the other social media platforms generate billions of dollars for companies and the users are paying with their private data, has always been annoying me. This is why I am very happy that this platform was created to change these procedures and I am glad to be able to take this opportunity and see how it will develop.

I look forward to becoming part of something revolutionary and big, and I have to say I am pretty much excited about it.

All the best wishes from Germany,
Ines

Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt, Ines!

Thank you!

Hey Ines...I am new here too. I am a writer currently living in Hungary. Following you and look forward to your posts :-)

Hi, and thanks for following me. I'll be posting a bit more within the next few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66