KNOW MORE ABOUT ME!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi! Steemians.

I have never been able to properly introduce myself when I posted my first post, well, better late than never. So, to formally introduce myself, Indira Skye Bandolis Minanga is my name. I’m 20 something years old (Yes, that old). People get curious about the history of my name, where it came from, and why my parents chose that name, and to be honest, I love my name. It’s a gift from my parents that I carry with me my whole life and I’m thankful for it.

12781963_1145115285507998_1284048418_n.jpg

Peace everyone, sorry for introducing myself this late.

Here it goes, a summary about the history of my name. The name Indira was from Indira Gandhi, the Prime Minister of India circa the 60’s until she was assassinated in the 80’s, and the name Skye is a character from a book my mother read when she was pregnant with me. She’s also from India, a Princess from the book she read.

What is it with my mother and the Indians. No offense, I love Indians, in fact, I have an Indian friend when I was in college. I studied college away from home, and I call it my home away from home. The name of my school was Silliman University, in Dumaguete City, can you imagine, that’s how far I am from my Hometown, Tubod, Lanao del Norte. I don’t even get to go home during weekends, I can only go home on semestral brakes and Christmas. But I never regretted studying there, although studying there also meant STUDYING = STUdent, DYING. But luckily, I survived, I graduated with honors, hahaha, kidding, I JUST GRADUATED. I graduated with the Degree, Bachelor of Science in Psychology last March 2016 and it became the happiest day of my life, no more late night studies, but I can’t even remember if I studied “that late”, all I remember is that when I try to study late, I tend to order pizza, (pizza is life), so I end up eating, not reading. (Can anybody relate?) Yes, I eat and then I sleep. But then again, lucky me, exam/quiz cancelled. Booyaaah!

12898267_732846026852710_8880255727686371007_o.jpg

I thought that graduating college would be the happiest day of my life, but it changed the day I gave birth to a healthy baby boy last February 27, 2017, at 8:41 pm. His name is Vladimir Bennett, he just turned 9 months last November 27, 2017, and he’ll be turning 1 next year. There’s nothing more I want in life but to provide for my son. The moment he came into my life, everything changed, the late night movie marathon changed to late night lullaby sing-a-thon, the day out with friends changed to check up with baby, and the travels changed from Hongkong, to stay at home. But all of it is fine and super duper okay, as long as I know it is best for my son. Now, I’m here in Manila, employed and happy that even in the littlest ways, I can provide for my son.

DQmZtgFC2XSYQay7JLbnri66tAitDbv1RUEXW2jNhQyoavL.jpg

Our first selfie together.

God gave me a purpose and a reason, my son.


THANK YOU for your TIME. I hope you enjoy! God bless.
Follow me and Upvote @indiraskye for more interesting post.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @indiraskye to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome @indiraskye keep following

welcome to steemit community.

Welcome my LOVEs. :*

Welcome to steemit community @indiraskye!

Welcome to steemit, Indira!

Congratulations @indiraskye! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @indiraskye! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51