Introduce Yourself - Dissenting opinions welcome

Hi Everyone!  

My name is Yelka. I’m originally from Venezuela but came to the US to get my college education. Now I spend my time between Southeast Florida and Central Kansas. Indigo Technologies is my company. My background is in computer science and economics. Like many others, I got interested in the idea of passive income after reading Robert Kiyosaki’s book Rich Dad Poor Dad. At the time I envisioned there would come a day in my life when I would live off of that passive income and spend my time on what my passions were, not someone else’s agenda. I’m at that point of my life now.    

I am thrilled to be a part of the Steemit community. I vigorously support independent minds raising their voices! For my humble grain of sand I will be sharing provocative commentaries on many of today’s issues ranging from online privacy (vs. security), the injustices of our justice system, finding  solutions to economic development problems, passive income, my perspective on the Venezuelan situation, and other random thoughts. I enjoy a good discussion on the issues of the day, and how they affect our daily lives. My guiding principles are empathy, humanity, generosity, transparency in government, privacy for the individual and corporations are NOT people! I look forward to discussing with you the issues of the day and shedding light on what the MSM doesn’t.   

I'm new at this, so please say hi and let me know your thoughts and if you like the same themes so I can follow you!  Dissenting opinions are welcome!

Sort:  

Welocme.png

Welcome to Steem Community @indigotechno! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi @newsteemians thanks for the advice. I went to your link but it seems to go nowhere. :(

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Make sure to always use 5 tags to get maximum exposure to your posts.

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks @heigovannik I thought about the five tags but since it was really about introducing myself I didn't know what other tags to add. Tags about the topics I will be writing on? I didn't want to make a faux pas. :)

Well, you need to use your creative mind :)

Welcome to steemit @indigotechno.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi and welcome!

There are a lot of Venezuelans here on Steemit, you will feel like home :)

Interesting topics you will be posting it seems, just be warned, there are hundreds of users, some are to the point in leaving comments, don't always take it to heart, especially when it comes to "provocative" topics ;-)

May you find success here!

Cheers,

@thekitchenfairy - a Steemit witness. To cast your vote, please go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses On the provided box type thekitchenfairy and click vote.

Thanks @thekitchenfairy for the advice. Don't worry. I like feedback and welcome it. I have thick skin. I won't take it too personally. I'm still learning how this all works about voting and witness and all that. Not sure I quite get it yet.

Congratulations @indigotechno! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's an amazing pic!

Welcome to this community friend! Nice to see you! Yelka
Hope you will find this amazing!

i followed your blog please follow me.
Thank You!

Hi @j10khawaja I followed you back. Thanks!

Hi, Welcome to Steemit! I enjoyed your introductory post and wil be following you. I am a big proponent of blockchain technology as it removes the 'middle man' so to speak and puts us more on a person to person relationship without interference. I am a philosophy / political science guy who loves to get into discussions on topics where there is no 'right' answer. Enjoy!

@allcapsonezero awesome! I love philosophy and political science as well. I just followed you. Looking forward to our discussions! :)

@indigotechno welcome on board steemit platform. hope u will have a wonderful time here

Thanks for reading my intro and taking the time to post a reply! I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40