Introduce Yourself post! Road to making it big!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone who may be reading this! I have just signed up, and been approved for Steemit.
I have always wanted to be a video content creator, many trials and errors have been the result of this. Youtube never stuck for me and I wasn't about to post anything on Facebook. I felt like there needed to be a more convenient and efficient platform.
My friend who works in banking told me about this site, and that he believes its going to be the next big thing. Apparently (not factual), shares in Steemit went up 100% recently and it has shook the content creator and social media society.
My mind immediately thought, this has to be too good to be true! When reading on the website, people actually getting rewarded for posting anything they like? I don’t know anything like it. This website will be a dream come true for small, aspiring content creators, like myself.
When I confirmed my email for Steemit I was told I was amongst the earliest members of Steemit. So allow me to introduce myself and tell you all a bit about why I’m here…

IMG_4442.JPG

Technically, 2018 is my gap year. I am trying to save money this year so I can go and study makeup. I have a sage personality. I love to research, learn new things, discover and research some more. But most of all I love to share what I’ve learnt with whoever may (or may not) be listening.

I, as many adolescents would say, struggled to discover who I was. But I am lucky to say that I found out pretty early. I am a loner. But when you’re a loner you learn a damn lot about yourself. I am a firm believer in, ‘everything happens for a reason’. Never once have I doubted that statement. Whether it be God, or the way of the world, everything truly does happen for a reason. And I believe at the time of my lonerism, I was destined to get in touch with myself before anything else. This was definitely heightened in the last 2 years, the most intense years of my life. That’s a little teaser on my life I suppose but this is only my first post.
So on this 2 year self-discovery path I realised a few things.

1. I really want to be in the makeup industry

Makeup has been something I have always been good at and loved. It was my escape. That sounds ridiculous but I was always in a complete state of bliss doing mine or someone else's makeup. In 2015, I took my first step toward the makeup industry and did a one year certification in Retail Skincare and Makeup and I absolutely loved it. Makeup was always my number 1 but I never believed I could make a career out of it, it was too competitive, I wasn't good enough, I didn’t have any experience. But these were minor obstacles, even more minuscule when I realised my potential. I am now saving this year so I can do a nationally recognised makeup course so I can really head in the right direction. I could write all day about my goals in terms of makeup but perhaps lets leave that for another post?

2. I have more hobbies than I did

When you’re bored and you tell someone that you’re bored, most likely they’re going to respond with, ‘you need a hobby’. And this was the biggest fuck-off statement I had ever heard in my life. Gone are the days of scrolling through Facebook and Instagram for hours on end out of bordem. Hobbies are where my life has gone. Whenever I’m bored, instead of driving myself up the wall, I realised there are actually a few things I enjoy that aren’t anything to do with filling my head with other peoples insta-crap (see point 3). My hobbies heavily revolve around research and learning. Which leads to what I want to do on here, share what I’ve learnt, seen, discovered… But not to keep you waiting, here’s a list of things I’ve discovered I love:
Photography - especially of nature and the outdoors
Guitar - I’m terrible at it but its something to sing along to
Singing - something I do very often, karaoke is a great way to pass time
Crystal healing and tarot reading - I am crazy intrigued by astrology and anything of the spiritual nature, I’m still learning.
Analysis of TV series and films - I have always been into this but analysing them has been on my mind a lot lately and getting into the gritty stuff of a series will occupy my mind for days.

These are just a few things but I believe they could make for interesting content here on Steemit. If you have a preference for what you’d like to see please feel free to comment below!

3. Self worth

Probably the most important thing I’ve learnt over time. Anybody who knows me knows that I have a very different and compelling way of being. As mentioned earlier, I didn’t have the easiest of times discovering who I was, but I believe I have, and self worth goes hand in hand with that. I have learnt the personal euphoria of knowing and truly loving yourself. And it saddens me to see others experiencing self doubt, hatred and not feeling fulfilled by themselves. I absolutely cannot express all my opinions and lessons on self worth into one paragraph so that could be another post. Comment below if you’d like to see more posts about self love, worth and discovery, I believe I have a lot to offer.

So… what now? I want to use this platform to share my ‘wisdom’ with girls and guys who are maybe in their late or early adolescent years. I also want to create an outlet for my makeup, to share my creations with an audience wider than Instagram. Perhaps I may share some recipes, tarot readings, photographs or short films along the way. I’m really excited to be here on Steemit and I’m looking forward to the future as well as things to come!

Speak soon, toodaloo!

Sort:  

Wellcome to steemit

Hello welcome to steem 😀

Welcome to steemit :) Adding a picture would give your post a boost I think! ;)

Thanks for the tip!

Goodluck here

Nice to meet you, @indigoeyess! Welcome to Steemit!

Thankyou its great to meet you too :)

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. Upvoted your post. If you can take a look at my channel too.

Thanks! I upvoted yours too and I had a look! Very interesting stuff

Hey there welcome to Steemit. This is a good place for bloggers, photographers and travelers for sharing their content. I am sure you will enjoy your stay here.

Thankyou, I hope so!

I think you're going to bring amazing content to steemit! I'd love to read crystal healing/spiritual type posts, it really intrigues me! I'm also obsessed with makeup, it honestly feels like my only hobby haha. Reading this was inspiring for someone like me who feels so lost and doesn't really know their purpose! Welcome :)

Oh wow this was so heartwarming to read thankyou so much.. you've definitely inspired me to post some more! I hope you can join me on this journey from lost to found xx

Congratulations @indigoeyess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit!!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40