My name is Andris, I live from creating video games, I create music, workout and I love haribosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hi guys,

I think the title says it all, or at least you have the idea. There are so many things to tell or not tell about yourself to strangers. Most people start with their names and profession. I guess, this is the most usual way to introduce yourself. Isn't it? Then come your family "son of János" or living place "from Budapest" maybe your beloved or children (not married yet :/ and I don't have children), then hobbies etc...

But at the end we are so similar. I'm not sure what makes me special. I read a lot of articles about how can you promote stuff, how can you write in an interesting way, what keywords and phrases should you use... (oh here is one for you:)

But what's the story here?

(Well now you should feel very excited? Do you?) Well, I don't really have a unique story for you. I had some drama in my life around poverty and bad family background, just as many had. I had some pretty bad experience in the school and all of the frustration that people have around in their early ages, I had hearth breaking love events, experienced infidelity and betrayal - and eventually I become an adult human being, living his own life.

Also I have/had some nice stuff as well. Such as some great old and new friends (including one since kindergarten), a cool father, lot of success during my professional career, finding extreme pleasure in consuming and creating art, making happen my childhood dreams as an adult such as releasing music albums or video games, and maybe in some interesting form some of my bad experiences are valuable as well.

But I'm really just anybody else. If we have difference, it is our path, not our human roots. Everybody has dreams, also everybody has failures.

Let me tell you about my recent years, please. I'm not sure that most of the people why are here. Basically this "here you get money for doing the same thing as on facebook" is kind of a clickbait, don't you think? Even tho I saw a little guy earning enough money here to buy a laptop - I'm really not here for this.

As a marketer, I've learned that the best way to earn attention and getting friends is to help other, is to give value to their lives. And this is what I'd like to do here and on youtube very soon.

My English isn't the best, but I'm really trying. I'm a passionate learner, and also I'm trying to speak (even with a teacher) as much as I can. I'd like to help you with whatever I can.

I'm not the best programmer, I'm not the best musician and I'm definitely not the best in anything. But I'm a very successful person who reached anything in his life from his own power. I used to live in a "ghetto" in Budapest. You know, I grow up at a place where you really don't wanna raising up children. But today I live as I want without any financial problems.

Sharing all of the stuff that I can is very hard and long. But if you have any struggle with your life right now, please believe me that nobody is better than you. We are just different. And if one can make, then you can as well.

Just check out my latest game here:

http://store.steampowered.com/app/686680/Computer_Tycoon/

Nobody believed in me that I can make it happen, I can put it together. Even my father didn't believe in me.

When I started to play on instruments as a child, nobody believed me. Now I have a nice following in my favorite music genre, and I have 3 released albums. Because nobody believed in me - that's why I believe in YOU!

Okay... okay... You got it. I know. I'm successful and you can be successful as well (at least that's what I'm saying)...

Not everybody is careerist or artist. This is totally okay. :) The woman that I love is such a person. I guess nothing is more important than loving and being loved, while staying nice towards everybody.

If you'd like to know me better or you think that I could help you out somehow, I will try. Also, please follow me on youtube if you'd like to get my future content:


https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCw9z-PjEKncbBfAgdKorh2Q

it means a lot to me if you subscribe. Have a very nice day, and let me know if you have any questions. If you can correct my English, please do so! :)) I will try to give you what I can as a value here and on other channels as well. Not good "phrases or keywords" are why people will care about you, but honesty and caring. At least I hope so!

** oh yeah... aging... some time ago I had hair, but lost it... Just as so many of you did, or will do... :P

Your friend,

Andris





Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @indieandras to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome adris from Budapest, we hope learn some things about videogames, i am a foraging not much as technology man but i love to learn a lot.
Best regard @galberto

Welcome to steemit @indieandras. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post and remember to follow me as a friend to help you…

thanks, done!

Hi @indieandras
Welcome to Steemit.
I hope you can be successful in this social network and that you make lots of friends. You can count on my help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49