Who are you really? Introduce yourself! | My first blog story

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Introduce Yourself.png

"As long as you keep it short, they will read it. If it's organic, even better, they will enjoy it" he said.

I had just finished discussing with a former colleague about attention span and how difficult reading has become. And that's when he gave me that solid piece of advice. So I decided to put it to test.

I wrote an article on medium about "How to be a Kick-ass Entrepreneur" (remind me to share using my next post), which in my opinion means to own the business, or think like you do. It was an honest interpretation of my work experiences, coupled with valuable books and articles I have read over the years.

Who would have thought that a junior consultant in materials engineering who spent years studying and supervising quality assurance tests, could take a totally different path into marketing communications. Well, that's exactly my story!

I am a tech consultant, with experience in marketing communications, product development and data analytics. And all these skills were developed from different startups I have worked for at home and abroad. But before I ventured into tech and marketing, I worked as a quality assurance intern for the biggest beverage manufacturer in the world (yes, you guessed it correctly), and also as a junior consultant for an engineering servicing firm.

And my mission is to be able to use my acquired skills and knowledge to proffer solutions to problems, irrespective of whether it's tech or engineering related. Few years ago I would have said it is not possible to be a jack of all trades, but it's 2018 and everyday in the news you hear of musicians, actors, traders and even medical professionals venturing into block-chain technology and kicking ass with it. So yeah, anything and everything is possible, with the right mindset (create-innovate-iterate) and access to information.

Found out about steemit from @Dannytroniz. Danny is always informed with the latest trends in crypto and new technologies; and that's a very useful trait for success. S/O to you bro, thanks for introducing me to the platform.

Cash is still king! So i'm here to exploit the opportunities around steem, and offer my expertise in design thinking, growth hacking, and go-to-market strategies. I'm constantly looking for opportunities to mentor young startup founders or join their board of advisers, please send me a message let's talk.

I think I should take my friend's advice now and keep it short. My only hope is that so far, you've enjoyed getting to know about me.

bitmoji-20171008085834.png

Sort:  

Hello incykhan! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Very insightful.. Thanks a lot @steemsociety 🙏

Hey @incykhan. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit:)

Greetings...
Happy to see you join Steemit 👍, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net, I hope can help you to know about Steemit and Let's be friends by following each other 😊
Kind regards

It's nice to finally have you here. You're already the boss. I will recommend you check out the #steemjet hash tag and start contributing to the community. We are a family of ever hardworking people, promoting the steem blockchain

Excellent Danny! Thanks for updating me, I sure will. Looking forward to learning and sharing with the #steemjet community!

@incykhan, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome, incykhan! I wish you a very fun journey here in this awesome community :) It is very nice to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you cheneats. I'm exciting to here! Just followed you, hope I can get a follow back :)

Welcome and nice introduction. You kept it short and interesting. Have a great time here on steemit.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Steemit is buzzing, It already feels like home.
Just followed you, hope I can get a follow back :)

Thanks. Sure, I followed you also!

Hi! I am your greating bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Me alegra tenerte con nosotros, espero que disfutes tus actividades en esta red social.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45