My first post as a Steemian : "A Weird Introductory Blog of a Weird Human"

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

22nd Day of February

On the 22nd day of February
begins the existence of her life conveyed in poetry.
Skinny, pale and weeping,
surrounded with people in white was a female being.

She weighed seven pounds but not too precise,
nursed by her mother with milk that can suffice.
She was named after the jumbling of names from the Bible,
"IRAH," her parents exclaimed in chorus that it was final.

Heroism, intrepidity and vigor -
these are gargantuan words that describe a real winner.
However and not too long, she grew scared, frail and meek,
she was like a falling petal from a rose that is weak.

Followed by her voice in shrills and screams
is a pitch that blows into extremes.
No one understands, no one wants to hear,
the voice that is longing for a company of her every tear.

And that voice turns into silence,
exhausted by the pain of negligence from her dependence.
She isolates herself from everything else in introversion,
scared enough to depart her shell - her comfort zone and face rejection.

Deep down, she introspects with thoughts on her own,
"Life does not have to be this way," she whispered alone.
In every darkness comes light; in every storm comes a rainbow;
and perhaps in every bad thing comes light as hope that turns aglow.

Now, she stands on the ground of legality,
caught up by the realization that every life has its own beauty.
She now knows these imperfections are simply epitomes of art
that she must come to hone or accept its every part.

Then that shrilling voice turns into a flowing sound,
a mellifluous melody that can make a dear listener astound.
Her voice, juxtaposed with pleasant music
is a perfectly tuned instrument that streams out acoustic.

Silence that was welled up by her tears did not bring her down,
comforted by the realm of ink and pages she considers as her hometown.
She may be silenced by the weariness from her tears,
but never by the power of art and written words casting out her fears.

Little by little she now truly comprehends
that life was not meant for despairing ends.
For it meant discovering its vast purpose and meaning,
no matter how big the adversities, she never stopped believing.

On the 22nd day of February
begins her new life conveyed in poetry.
Quirky, blissful and leaping,
for every journey deserves to experience the taste of a happy ending.

2S7A0121.JPG
Bonjour! What's cracking? I would like to apologize for the long and boring introduction of my introductory post. Now let me get this straight! But before anything else, I would like to thank steemit for giving me the opportunity to become part of this wonderful community and for giving me the opportunity to share my post and to explore other people's posts as well. I would also like to express my gratitude to you, yes you, dear reader! Thank you for stopping by here!

(DISCLAIMER: I do not own this GIF. Credits to google images.)

So, hello once again! I am Irah Jaim, often called as bing or bing-bing. I've been living in the country entitled as the Pearl of the Orient Seas! Basically, the poem I've just written speaks about my self and my personality. I was born on the 22nd of February and my mother told me I looked skinny and fragile the moment she gave birth and literally, I was a crying baby!
20180425_171101.jpg
(Me as a dying fetus)

Growing up, I used to be this shy-type girl who barely gives responses to strangers. Sometimes, I would get that tiring and sickening feeling trying to interact and socialize with other people in fact, I even labelled myself as an introvert and sometimes an extrovert (only whenever I get too hyped at certain circumstances) so definitely, that labels me now as an ambivert. There are those times when I've faced too much of literally everything and the only thing that gives me the best comfort is my room. In my room, I can be myself. I can look ugly, stay natural and do things at my own pace. I've surrounded myself long with books, music, strings of guitar, notebooks, paint, pens and food. I don't even mind isolating myself all day long in my room just to re-watch and finish the whole four seasons of the TV show Victorious (weird).
giphy.gif

(Me as a cat)
(DISCLAIMER: I do not own this GIF. Credits to google images.)

However the queen of felines said unto me, "You must go to the world and explore its wonders!" and she pushed me away from my habitat! Enough to drag me off to a place of realization! The queen of felines then told me to be the best that I can be.
bing-1[1].JPG
THE REBIRTH! (From a nice girl to a bad girl real quick lol jk)

Nope! She meant that I should be the best that I can be - I should be myself even from the outside!
tumblr_neeggp0Sgq1thpf0xo1_500.gif

(DISCLAIMER: I do not own this GIF. Credits to google images.)

Having been a bookworm slash bibliophile, I have also started writing my own stories. Long ago, writing diaries or journals is a way to relieve my stress and I tried writing my own wattpad story too, but unfortunately I realized soon enough that it was just plain insipid and cliché. Apart from that, music and singing have always been fun and fascinating to me, albeit the mediocrity seems inevitable. The love of art and photography also remained in my heart in spite of being mediocre at it too - again. IMG_6040[1].JPG
Anyway, I think that pretty sums up everything but you're probably asking how and why I ended up here at steemit. This was all because of my brother @chuuuckie who introduced to me this brand new stupendous way of sharing thoughts and positivity through blogs, vlogs and whatnot. Here are some of the things that you can expect from my blog:

  • write-ups (non-fic, fic, poetry, reviews, random)
  • random art
  • photographs
  • music
  • vlogs (soon, I guess?)

So, I guess that's it for my introductory blog! I hope you did enjoy reading! Thank you so much! I hope you'll have a fabulous day!

This has been @incredibleirah,

a blogger-wannabe

and a cheese-lover!

2016-06-05 04.26.11 1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome :) Great and creative introduction, I line it! Gladly supporting you with an upvote and a resteem for more exposure! Greets, @theaustrianguy

It's such an honor! Thank you verily!

kumusta incredibleirah! :) i like ur poem at first and all the great pics. u a model? welcome here. yay!

im following u and upvoted now.

Okay naman po! Maraming salamat po! Pero hindi po ako professional model, debut pics lang po 'yan at school project. :) Nice meeting you po!

Welcome to steemit

Thank you for the warm welcome!

My pleasure

Welcome to steemit

@incredibleirah, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.05 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Thank you so much!

Welcome to the community...just followed you.

Thank you so much for welcoming me!

@incredibleirah, a warm welcome to steemit. This is a great community and I know you'll have a great time here.

I am from Nigeria and have made a lot of friends on steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

I want to invite you to Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, how to choose the right topic to attract readers, how to use right tags for more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and ti how to earn more money in steemit and life.

Cool! I'm so glad! Thank you so much!

Hi @incredibleirah...

Please check out my message to you link Check in the comments, please.

Yey nice, for starters

Welcome to Steem! I've given you a follow, I hope its mutual :) I wish you goodluck for your journey :)

Omg thank you so much! Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16