Vol.2 introducing myself - a more detailed story after 500 followers checkpoint:)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I introduced myself in a month after I joined steemit, but since that time four months passed and now I have about 500 new followers, so I belive the time has come for a more detailed introduction.

For me blogging is not only a way to share my art and thoughts, but also is a wonderful opportunity t make friends. I have a couple of favotite bloggers in the internet (Yana Frank and Natalie Tran, for example), and my brain already perceives them like old friends I know for years:)

So, in this introduction I want to tell a few more about me and my life that I did before. After all I always whished to have a blog "with my own face", and steemit gave me this opportunity.

Art found me and attacked

The first thing I always say about myself is that I'm an artist. But not always I was one, not since childhood. Five years ago I even had no idea that I'll become one.

As a child I dreamed about becoming a doctor (pathologist) or an archeologist. And at the age of four I thought that I'll become an astronomer:) But my granddad said that I will not be able to earn my living with the light of the stars, so I never thought about it again. Pity. 

At school I understood that becoming a doctor is also not a good idea. I was really bad at exact sciences and natural sciences such as math, physics and chemistry. I tryed to do my best, but failed all the time. Now I understand that may be one of the main reasons was that I could not think about using them in real life. I was wrong, but no one explained me this. The only thing I was explained really clearly: no chemistry - no medical institute.

So the last idea was about becoming an archeologist, and the closest opportunity for this was to enter the academy of fine arts and architecture, to the art history facultee. And that's what I did.

I loved to study so much that I almost spended my nights in the library, but only for first two years, untill we were studying ancient art.

When I graduated I met my future husband. 

I was working as a teacher of art at school for a few years, worked at the Ukrainian Art National Museum, and worked as a dance teacher (bellydance transformed from hobby to profession with years). But this everything was not what I really was looking for.

One of the main reasons I more suffered than enjoyed all these works was that I suffer from social anxiety, and contacting people was stressfull for me. And imagine how it looks when you're a teacher. Or when you lead an excursion. Or when you show new moves on dancing classes, and everyone look at you and copy them. Ones I injured my neck during the dancing class really badly. It hurted so much that I was close to tears, but had to show no sighn and continue dancing. And the reason why I had to do it was not that I had to. I could tell me girls that I've injured myself and can't go on today, but it was so hard to say it..

So, finally I gave up with such works. It was right before my wedding. I was so much nervous I could hardly sleep, and out of blue came a most unexpected solution. In the night I odered canvas and oil paints from the 24/7 market and started to draw.

I had no idea how to do it right, despite the fact that I've learned the process in the academy. But there art historians had no practice.

Slowly, step by step I studyed myself how to draw. And in a few years it became my beloved profession.

We live together, there're three of us

I live in Kyiv, the capital of Ukraine. I'm married, my husband works in IT sphere. We have a super-cute dog which is starring in a lot of my posts:) I work at home, so she's my best friend and art companion.

Strange things about me:

  • 1. I really love TV series. My favorite are "the Big Bang theory", "Doctor Who" and "IT crowd" (too bad the last one was so short)
  • 2. I don't like parties. 
  • 3. I drink no alcohol and no coffee.
  • 4. I don't celebrate my birthsday.
  • 5. I don't wear fur and don't use animal tested cosmetics.
  • 6. I'm a fan of Tolkien and Rowling.
  • 7. I'm an introvert. A huge introvert:)
  • 8. I have 2 tatoos and 9 piercings.
  • 9. I hate the "How do you do?" question. And "Tell *name* I said "HI" phrase.
  • 10. I wear jeans 99% of time. It incledes jeans pants, ahirts, coats, bags and shoes.
  • 11. I collect games and movies artbooks.
  • 12. I have a lot of similar with Sheldon Cooper (even made a post about it:)
  • 13. I listen to rock and metal music. And folk:)
  • 14. I play acoustic guitar.
  • 15.  I have only three friends IRL. More then enough for an introvert
  • 16. I hate talking on phone.
  • 17. I love candles. I have at least one in every room of my appartment.

Video introduction made for steemit:

For my previous introduction I filmed a short video, I think I'll also put it to this one:)

And one more thing I want to say here...

I'm really happy to be here on steemit. I meet wonderful people, I make friends, I earn, I find clients for my art (OK, they find me, but it's not the point). I have a wonderful possibility to have a life journal on a platform I love so much. 

Thank you so much for reading this endless text. Thank you for being here with me, I really love all my followers. Thank you steemit for making my life brighter and motivating me every day:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

We love you Inber :) One blockchain. One love.<3

Stay arty :)

I will:)

I love you too😍

I just recently became aware of your art through a post by @sumsum. That is a very pretty rose you sent her and very generous of you as well. I am now following you. Keep up the good work.

Thank you:)

You are so awesome !!!

Hope you become the next master of STEEMIT.

nice introduction. i like the video as well

You are very inspirational to me! I remember finding your steemit blog when we both just started on here and it's awesome to see how far along you've come! You have my support, my friend! Resteemed! ~Hratch 🌞

Thank you so much! I also remember these first days:) And when I saw your blog and your art I remember thinking "Oh my, how does he do that?":) Thank you for being my blogging friend!:)

welcome and nice,wery nice introduction

You're very interesting person. Good luck with your painting, don't forget to dance sometimes, at least when you're alone :))

Ha-ha:) Yep, when I'm alone I still do it:)

Congrats ! very cool archievement. have a beautiful day !

Thank you!:) Have a nice day too!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34