Late introduction, or let me finally introduce myself:)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi!:)

Should have done it earlier, but I'm not that good in telling storys, and about myself too:) Plus I don't like being photographed, so it took me a long time to find some photoes for this post. The only one where my face is seen is this, taken by my husband while I was working, with my best friend at my knees:) 

So, hi:) I'm Inber, and I'm a Kyiv based artist and illustrator. I've graduated as an art-critic, and only when I already finished my education I understood, that I don't want to study art, I want to create it. This awareness leaded me to drawing classes, first traditional, then digital. Now I'm a freelancer who creates books illustrations and concepts for games.

I'm kind of introverted geeky person. I love reading and I read really a lot, predominatly fantasy or sci-fi. I also like spending my evenings playing on-line games (fan of Star Wars the Old Republic) much more, than going somewhere. If it's not Comic Con, of cource, than I'll be the first in the line:)

I have a dog, and she's my best friend. She's small, only 5 kilo, but she's a wonderful art partner and she slways accompanyes me wherever I go.

Another thing about me - I love body art, strange outfits and everything about that. I have 9 piercings and a couple of tatoos, this one I had just last month, and I plan to have more:) 

Although I prefer to stay home with my graphic tablet creating something 24/7 I also like camping. Well, if I have a bath nearby:) My art materials are with me wherever I go.

 

And a few words about my plans on steemit:) It will be an artists blog, here I'll share my sketches, artworks in both, traditional and digital mediums. I also have a collection of artbooks and soon I'll start making reviews about them. 

Thanks for your attention!:)

Sort:  

Hello @inber, nice to meet you. You seem like a wonderful person! Loooove your tattoo!!! Upped and resteemed! You might consider linking your post on steemit chat if you haven't already or I can do that for you if you wish! Cheers!

Thanks for kind words, and nice to meet you too:) I'd love link it, but I don't know how, I'm kind of new here, + english is my third language (I'm from Ukraine), and athough I use it almost fluent sometimes it's hard for me to read technical support materials, so I'm always the last one to know about extra possibilities:)

You're welcome! English is my second language, so I'll help if You want hehe :) click on those three horizontal lines at the top right corner on your steemit site, next to your profile and then go to steemit chat. Sign up with your username and some new password and then log in. Search for more groups on that chat, for example: introduceyourself, art, crative, creativity, photography etc... feel free to contact me if you have any questions...

Thank you so much!:) I'll try to do it:)

you're welcome. please, tell me have you made it :)

I think I've done it:) Thank you for your help:)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

hi @inber thank you for gracing us with your presence here on steemit. looking forward to your work. Followed you as well

Thank you so much!:) I followed you back:)

Hello inber and welcome to steemit! Cute doggy :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! Lovely picture of you and your bestie :)

Thank you so much! Nice to meet you!:)

Welcome to Steemit, Inber.

Welcome @inber ! Nice to see your creativity here on steemit :)

Thank you!:)

Welcome to steemit! Great to have your here, enjoy & explore :)

Thanks for welcome words:)

Excellent intro post, a very warm Steemit welcome to you.
Creativity is what Stemeit is all about so I am sure you will do well on here.
Will look out for you posts.

Thank you so much for kind words!:) I'll try to post regulary:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66