Hey Steemit! I'm inaliz, a Twitch.tv Streamer and Youtuber That Makes Video Game Content \o/ Let's Go!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Oh Herro Steem :D

![]()

I'm really loving steem so far! It's the first place I have ever done any sort of blogging and am pretty excited about it. So far the community has been awesome.

My name is Dan but I go by inaliz on the interwebs. Currently 34 years old and originally from the Boston area of Massachusetts. I also lived in Southwest Florida as well as Minneapolis Minnesota. I am a digital media artist and entrepreneur that now makes gaming content. As you can see by my pictures I don't have much of a sense of humor, Kappa.

![]()

Like a lot of us I had a troubling childhood with some abusive family members. My twenties were also pretty crazy, my mother passed away from pancreatic cancer and that really threw me for a loop. But all that is in the past and I feel like it has made me the person I am today. About a year ago I decided to take the plunge into what I'm passionate about, which is the gaming industry and people. I currently live in Asheville, NC with my amazing wife and dog Rufus.

Since then I've been streaming on Twitch.tv and making youtube content. It's been a wild ride with a seemingly infinite amount of things and skills to learn. I would love to share all I have learned with others about live broadcasting, youtubing, getting somewhere with this social media thing and various things I have learned in general. Over the past year my twitch channel has grown to almost 700 followers and 12,000+ channel views. My youtube channel has over 133,000 minutes watched and am trying improve my content daily. 

![]()

I produce everything for all of my content using my digital media, film and graphic design skills. Eventually I hope to have a big enough of a following that I can dedicate most of my time raising money and awareness for various charitable causes across the globe. I've always been passionate about humanitarianism and really want to feel rewarded for using all I have learned.

I think it's really awesome that we can actually be rewarded here for sharing our knowledge. I have been kind of banging my head against the wall trying to get somewhere with other platforms. I hope to bring as many people from the gaming world over here to steemit so we can grow the community which will help everyone!

My wife told me about steemit and I was skeptical at first. Somewhere we can share our knowledge, make community and actual profit from it? I'm very excited that I found it early on, seems like such a great idea. Hopefully I can help a ton of people learn from my research, trials and errors while also learning from everyone else.

![]()


Well that's my introduction! I can't wait to share my thoughts and knowledge with all of you and to learn as well. It really inspires me that we can all connect to each other on a global level to improve ourselves and share. I always appreciate any feedback or tips you can give me. Or let me know what you like to see. I have a lot of experience in: Gaming, Digital Media Arts, Youtube, Live Streaming, Motivation, Coping with Stress and Loss. Feel free to ask me about anything \o/

You can check me out online at the following links


Sort:  

Unless I have accidentally missed a few, the gaming niche is severely underrepresented on this platform at the moment. Their have been a few to post some game reviews but it has not really gained much traction. I will be sure to follow you. Welcome aboard!

Thanks! I'm loving the platform and excited to get in early!

you are quite enjoy life,welcome to big steem family. Check mine,you will like it

Thanks! Will do :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45