You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dissolving the Illustion

Tattoo Apprenticeships suck. I get it. I left mine half way through 25 years ago and now am trying to get back into it... but tattoo artists are the WORST assholes because they seem to fear competition so they make it so hard on you you either have to be strong enough to overcome that BS or you flip out and leave which is what I did. I am an artist with a lot of tattoos.

Sort:  

I hear ya, brother. Ive been offered a few since and ive declined. Id rather tattoo at home and most people i come across would rather house call, believe it or not. I also allowed assholes to drive me out. Ya have to real apathetic to work at a shop. But hey man, get back into it! Dm me and i can tell ya where i order my supplies. Theres quality equipment to be found in the right places

Really? You are sold on doing it at home, huh? My friend and I have been talking about opening a shop together and being better but with all the state regulations I am not sure it would be worth it... what's "Dm"?

I wouldnt say im sold on working from home. Its just that the right opportunity has to present itself. Dm means direct measage but i actually dont know if this website supports something like that... at any rate, you can find anything from workshorse irons available to the public at Nordic Tattoo Supply based in Finland or something. Theyre an official international distrubutor. Thats where i got my liner/shader by Mike Pike. For most supplies use Monster Steel. Ive been using them for years and theyre good for eveything except furniture. They just didnt have what i was looking for as far as machines is all. Lastly, Tatsoul will have all the furniture ya need, albeit pricey. Get the workhorse clip chords while on Nordic. You wont be disappointed

thank you! I actually have everything right now - I got it locally at the Denver Tattoo Supply place also I got my ink from Eternal Ink...my machines I got from someone's kit from Amazon and a friend rebuilt them for me but I will keep this for the future - because no one I know out here was honest with me when I asked about getting a reostat - they told me to use World Wide and I know they are BS...and Yea - I don't think steemit has DM - there is steemit chat - but I am not sure how to use it. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65