Hello Steemit - Recovering Banker

Hello fellow Steemians!

My name is Sam Wheat (aka Recovering Banker)and I am definitely optimistic & excited about steemit. I’ve never participated in social media until now. I have chosen to not feature my picture due to the fact I’m in banking industry and I want to be able to candidly ask questions and offer opinions.

sunset-52933__340.jpg
Source: Pixabay

I’ve always loved to write but I’d like first to apologize for any typos I might have… I must confess I was edukated in the California school system.

Instead of boring you. I thought I would provide some things I’m interested in (in no particular order). This allows you to possibly exit early and save some valuable Steemit time! As we all know how awesome this platform is…

General: Family, friends, optimism, Steemit (of course), futures & cryptocurrency trading, blockchain fan, spontaneity, physical fitness, humor, spirituality, 80’s music, food border plates (weird), artichokes (yes you read that right), beach, adding spice to relationship (???), making people smile (I know cheesy).

Food: In-N-Out (anytime), Surf & Turf
Favorite author: Timothy Ferriss
Movies: Anything Quentin Tarantino
Favorite TV show: Americans
Celebrity Crush: Emma Stone

dancing-464236__340.png
Source: Pixabay

Favorite type of people: Independent thinkers with a positive sense of humor…

Favorite Quote: “Obviously your unable to assimilate my stimulating concepts into your blighted and simplistic worldview.” —Not sure what it means but works great with certain personalities to end a conversation. Not sure if a reasonable response to this exists...

I have worked in the retail banking industry now for twenty years. While I’m still employed in banking, I now consider myself a recovering banker because moving forward I’m working on my passions. I’m not a fan of our monopolistic banking system and how it has evolved. However, I’m harnessing my internal disagreement to fuel a positive fire within me to make positive changes for myself and everyone around me.

For the record, I’m not selling anything. My goal is to provide an informative blog not just on banking but on a variety of topics. I have other passions that cover many interests and I want to learn more from others. However, I’m 100% committed to be a positive contributing member.

I look forward to meeting and learning from other Steemers. I love the positive standards that are enforced on Steemit and I really want the Steemit community to succeed.

“Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible.” - Dalai Lama.

kindness-1197351__340.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Thank you for your time Steemians!

Love,
Sam Wheat

Sort:  

Hello! Enjoy the positive vibe of your post - and a quote from the Dalai Lama is always good.

Thank you @michellegibson. Appreciate the nice comment! Will follow you :)

Welcome to steemit Sam. (Sorry now I can't get Ghost out of my head!) Anyway best of luck in your steemit journey!

You win! LOL! I figure a great Ghost writer name! LOL! Thank you for the message and laugh! Best of luck as well!

Hello @in-n-out. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you David! I appreciate the well wishes! :)

Welcome to Steem @in-n-out I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you! Looking forward to meeting great people here on steemit!

Welcome to Steem! Keen to hear what a recovering banker makes of all this - Followed

Thank you @britcoins! Will follow as well! :)

Welcome to Steem @in-n-out I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! very much! Much appreciated! :)

Welcome @in-n-out! This is an incredible platform where, if you to put in the effort, you can get rewarded accordingly! Work hard :)

Congrats on your first post! I actually made my latest post recently. At the end I give a 2 step plan, that if you follow it, you are bound for success here on Steemit. You can check it out here. If you enjoy, you may follow and leave your thoughts in a comment.

Good luck my dude. Talk soon.

Appreciate the information! Looking forward to journey for sure! :) Thank you!

Welcome to the Steemit community, In-n-out :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Thank you! :)

Welcome to the Steemit community! Best of wishes on your journey here!

Thank you @majikthought! Good luck as well!

Welcome to Steemit, hope you'll like it like I do, vote & follow from me.
Steem on Dibaco from the little Netherlands

Thank you @dibaco :). Will vote/ follow as well.

You're welcome,
Steem on Dibaco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47