Hello, Steemit! I am, ready to jump in!

In ungodly hours of a macabre night, in the backdrop of cannons thundering, guns firing fire and flames, fear of carnage, news of bloodshed, beasts at the gates, women and children shedding helplessness through the eyes, a child was born without any medical assistance. This untimely entry of the infant could not be regarded as a good or a bad omen, yet this troubled the already troubled victims in some folds. This child may seem a fictional character of unbelievable fictions, but I am the very real and a living embodiment of this character.

Hello Steemians, I am Imtiaz Hussain, belongs to perpetual war-hit geography of Parachinar, Pakistan always raised to intolerance for paying its price of being on the border of decades-long unstable Afghanistan.

Panoramic_View_of_Beautiful_View_of_Village_Makay_Parachinar.jpg

I believe that life without purpose is colorless and tasteless. Throughout my life I have thrived on facing stern challenges which include my tough education carrier. Hailing from a tribal and rural community with a background of insurgency, brought up entirely on scholarships, attending one of the prestigious engineering institute of Pakistan, Ghulam Ishaq Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology. I spent all of my education carrier miles away from my family, but I am happy that I became a professional Electronic Engineer. A phrase many of us commonly keep hearing is ‘where there is a will, there is a way’.

A memorable trip to United States!!


Penning my six weeks U.S. journey in concise words would be, break stereotypes; see beyond the veil of apparent barriers and explore a world full of love, harmony and mutual understandings.

DSC_0136.JPG

IMG_0367.JPG

My selection as a young leader for the Study of U.S. Institutes, SUSI, was in many ways fascinating and awarding for me; one particular experience was visiting Jewish community on Eid evening. There is a wall of misconceptions about jews in my society; scaling that wall opened me to a community of wonderful people. I will always cheer the memory of that evening’s music, religious sermons, sweets, stories and laughs shared.

What I learned from U.S. trip is that if we try to understand societies in our own capacity, rather than following popular opinions, we will find a more colorful and peaceful world.

I am so excited to be here!


I am grateful to my friend @waqasaps for introducing me to a community of highly talented and generous people. I am aspiring to learn, excel and connect with people around the globe on this platform.DSC_6702.jpg

I can't wait to get to know all of you and get immersed into this flourishing community!

Blessings and best wishes to all of you!
Sort:  

Welcome to the best community (steemit) @imtiazhussain!!!

hopefully you always triumph here and wherever you are. Keep sharing content that is valuable to readers and also useful to you.

Thank you, do not forget to support (ASC) #Aceh Steemit Community. Nice to meet you!

Thank you so much @foways. I will be sharing valuable content. Pleasure to meat you :)

Hehehe!!! Nice 😊

Welcome to steemit Imtiaz,
JUMP :)

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!
Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Thank you so much and pleasure to meet you :)

Welcome to steemit! Looking forward to read more from you!:)
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you so much :) Pleasure to meat you

Welcome to Steemit!! It is a great community here. Enjoy! :)

Steemit is a great platform ! Stay active, post great content and you will succeed. Welcome :)

Thank you so much for your kind wishes. Nice to meet you :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you so much!! Yeah i will try my best with full energy.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Hi, nice to meet you. Thank you so much for your kind suggestions

you are welcome

hello and welcome to steemit ^_^

Hi, nice to meet you :) Thank you so much

Congratulations @imtiazhussain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56