FINALLY! IT HAPPENED TO ME 😋 — AN INTRODUCTION OF MYSELF 🌻

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemerz! 🙋🏽‍♀️


“Where and how would I begin?” - You can put that phrase on a bubble thought as you’d imagine me lying on a corner as I’m starting to write an introductory story about myself. A mini-autobiography in other words. I’ve had a handful of posts but still haven’t introduced myself yet and so I thought maybe it’s time. I have so many things in mind to share to you about myself but I’ll just make this short. (And sweet. 😉)


So again, hello to you! 🙂 I am Ma. Precious Janine de los Santos, a 25 year old pure-blooded Cebuana-Filipina, living in a small town of Cebu, Philippines. As you’d noticed in my previous posts, I always address you or the Steem community as “Steemerz” - to be different because “Steemians” has been a mainstream and you know, just for a change. 😋



I got a long name, yes. (Put the blame to my parents 😂 kidding ✌🏽🤣)  Thus, I came up having GirlWithALongName closing signature in my posts. (Isn’t it just too obvious? WTVR! 😜🙃) When I was born, my parents wanted to just name me “Janine”. But because the priest who baptized me wanted every name to have “Mary” on females and “John” on males, Maria (Ma. in short) was added. Why Precious? Because my Mama gave birth to me thru a Caesarean section which costs 💰💵. See? Even my name has a long story. LOL 🤣



I am a graduate of B.S. Psychology in one of the universities here in Cebu. Studying the course was tough but as I go along with it I realized that it wasn’t that hard at all. Psychology is life. It is what you deal with day by day to every person you meet, to you. It is always present. 


I am the eldest of two. I have a brother and he too is part of this growing community. (Go check out @johnclyde12 😁) 


Though water is not my element, I’d love to believe it is. It’s where I find tranquil. If you happen to visit my Instagram account (@mariapreciousajanina), some of the pictures I’ve posted were taken on a beach, underwater or anything that belongs to water. My soul also thirsts for adventure. As much as I love being in the water, I am also up for a trek in mountains.


                       High up above...

                   ..or down below. 

I am currently working as a government employee, and I label myself as a public servant. I am a civilian employee of the Philippine National Police and I am in the service for almost 3 years now. What we do is in line with what the police are doing. Not on the field section, but more of the office works of course. We do reports on crimes happened in a day, week and month, and a lot more. 

      It’s me in my Monday uniform😜

                       Goofing 😝🤪


I joined Steemit just last month, December 2017. I still belong to the planktons. Steemit was randomly introduced to me when I just saw my cousin @aaronplando capturing a flower and he answered he will post it on Steemit. He invited me to make an account and join the platform. I was amused by the large number of people in our place are also in it already.  



Being a sanguine-phlegmatic type of person, Steemit is like a happy place for me. I get to discover new acquaintances and making new friends. 


This kind of platform doesn’t require too much; you just have to be yourself. I see a lot of potential in every person that belongs to this community. But who inspire me the most are people like @sweetsssj, @surpassinggoogle, @psychkrhoz, @sorenkierkegaard and  @deemmosqueda. I believe they too started here having nothing. But they proved that by being committed and dedicated, one will go far. As I walk through my Steemit journey, I hope I’d get to share my passion with other people in the community and express more of myself through the things that I post. 



Andddd that’s it! I’ll just end it here 😋 Please don’t forget to UPVOTE and FOLLOW.  Til next 😄


Love and light, 

GirlWithALongName 🌻





Sort:  

Those photos ba I like it Osmena Peak na dba? Been there before kasi, anyway it's nice to see another Pinoy here. Welcome to steemit amping sd. =)

Thank you for noticing @purepinay 😊 Yes it’s in Osmeña Peak. They offer new tourist destination sad. It’s called the Kandungaw Peak and is higher than Osmeña Peak daw. Never been there though. Are you a Cebuana sad? Glad you noticed my post. From a pro like you to a newbie like me, it means a lot. #kilig 😊

you are welcome here in steemit dear

Thank you @ghadaelsawy 😊 Happy to be part of the community.

your name is longer than your hair...😂😬😄

Ikr! Hahaha Thank you for consistently supporting ya. God bless 😁

welcome to steemit Ate

i have upvote and followed you.

please visit my profile and upvote and follow me as well

thanks

Thank you for upvoting and following. 😊 Did the same. 😁

wet wew..that was not a short intro tho.
welcome to steemit @impreciousjanine the girl with a long name.. isyagit ug kusog "long live mga cebuano ug cebuana" lols..

Wooh! Bisdak represent! 🙋🏽‍♀️ Hehe Thank you ya 😄

Precious is really beautiful and looks like she enjoy having fun too. Haha. Welcome officially to Steemit. Saw you on discord. Glad i clicked. Following you already. Lovely hair.

I’m flattered 😊 Thank you for following. I’ll do the same too. And, thanks for the compliment by the way 😸

Duly deserved Precious. Thanks.

okay kaau nin. haha

Pila raman na jima2 gud 😂 Hahaha sangkyu. 😅 Himo napud ño.

@impreciousjanine. I find your introduction colourful.
I'm also a newbie like you, do visit my blog and follow @udezee
Welcome to steemit 😘👍
Happy steeming dear😚

Thank you for noticing! 😊 Followed you 😉

Welcome!!
Love that photos with Steemit!!
Have a great time!

Welcome to the steemit platform! I invite you to watch my blog follow me, vote for my last post. I will follow you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70