Introduction and hello to allsteemCreated with Sketch.

INTRODUCE YOURSELF THEY SAID
Looking back on my time here on Steemit, I just realized I never made an "introduce yourself" post. So here is goes.

My name is Jonathan.

I live in the Western Caribbean, on an island named Roatan off the coast of Honduras.
This is my home town. I was born and raised here. Roatan is becoming a rising star as far tourism destinations go. The natural beauty and diving scene makes this a unique place to visit. Along with a low cost of living and warm and inviting people, many visitors decided to move or retire here.

I am a graduate of LeTourneau University in Longview, Tx. Where I spent about 6 years before moving back here.

So my life now is a little bit of everything. My time is divided in managing my own business and spending quality time with my family and friends. I am the administrator of a K-12 private school here in Roatan, Honduras. I am also a partner in said school. We are the "Alpha Education Center." A Private Christian K-12 School. We provide a private education with a strong emphasis on life-giving values and principles. Apart from that, I spend my time on various projects of my own.
Like my wife's diner and another business I manage.
I don't really see work as something I have to do, but more like a way of living. I love my work and I hope to continue for a long time to come.

I couple of other things I like:
Drones, I am a certified drone operator and always enjoy the time I am flying one.
I love the ocean. My soul has a strong connection to the ocean and I enjoy free diving and other aquatic sports (diving, snorkeling, jet skiing, fishing) If I can do it in the ocean, I will probably like it.
My passion is Education and the designing of businesses (Entrepreneurship). A lot goes in to those two things, like reading, which I enjoy by itself.
I am a proud #steemitdad and husband.
I am LOVING Steemit.

This is a picture of me so that you can put a face to the name
@impatientoptim

-PraisebetoJAH!

IMG_0787.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, im looking forward to seeing your drone footage.

This is an older video but I hope you enjoy it. I will be sharing better more recent content later on.
https://steemit.com/drone/@impatientoptim/sandinista-shripwreck-in-roatan-drone-footage

Thank you! I will make sure to post some in the future. Most of my work is nature and wildlife shots.

Congratulations human. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-56

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=impatientoptim
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=introduction-and-hello-to-all


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Thank you. I am happy to be here! Have a great one.

@impatientoptim,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team!

If chosen, your post may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.

An image from your post may be featured.

Greetings and welcome to the Steemit Community. It's great that you have shared your introduction with us!

Please reply, and I will share your introduction with the @Muxxybot curator team!

Yes, I don't mind @Muxxybot promoting my post.

Nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit. You will make many friends and be sure to work to engage in the community. Check out DTube and DSound also, which are apps based on the Steem Blockchain. Kindest regards.

Thank you, I do plan on using Steemit consistently. I have been here for a few months but this is my introduce yourself post.

Congratulations @impatientoptim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71