Yeah, another tech guy with a cat

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Juten tach

I'm Sebastian and I'm a Sysadmin from Germany. (yeah, one more Nerd, wohoo) I'm here because @imp3 told me about steemit and at the moment I can't really tell if I like it, but it definitely aroused my interest.

Something about me

Like I wrote on top, I'm a Sysadmin. I would say I'm a Linux Sysadmin. I don't hate Windows, but I'm getting angry really fast, if I have to use it. :-D

My first contact with computers was in the age of 6, when my father get an old DOS machine from a friend. After a few years of playing around (not with the DOS machine, now we are in the time of Windows 2000 and XP ;-) ) a friend told me about an operation system called Linux, which you can configure all by yourself and build it up to your needs. That sounds beautiful and so we tried it out, but it was not more than testing the new GUI. Shortly after that, we made our first LAN party and I was responsible for the servers and network and so I get more experience with Linux. Later we established a clan and I got my own root server and from that point I know I would do this as my job.

After an boring education, which mainly was caused by a stupid boss and a Windows environment, and 2 more years of crappy jobs, I finally get a job in a company with a 99% Linux environment. It was like I hear a silence "Halleluja" from somewhere when I was walking to my office the first time. Since then 5 years are gone and I still love it. I even beginn to learn python. (I hated programming in my education)

... and besides IT

I'm 27, I'm vegetarian and I have a cat named Salem. I named him after the cat in "Sabrina the teenage witch", because that was the best character in the whole series. :-D And this is telling you another thing about me, I love to watch series, animes and movies, but I also read a lot or ride the bike (when it's not to cold or to hot or to windy, you know what I mean :-D ).

What I'm planning to do here

Good question, I don't know, because I already have a blog (blog.kokolor.es). Maybe I will post the articles here in the future too. Or I will post more personal articles here, I realy don't know at the moment.


So, I think that's enough. At the end, please forgive me the failures, my english is not the best, but I try to get better. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44