I'm an Introvert. How about you?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Let me tell you that I am an introvert. Why?
I dont know - I probably have some difficulty accepting how I am?
I think I am miserable and sometimes suicidal as well.

As an introvert, I still enjoy being sociable but only with a few close friends. I become drained in social situations and when I'm around by many people for too long. I hate parties and places that are too crowded. I easily get tired and usually want to go home and be alone to re-energize. Instead of going out, I prefer to spend my day and night at home.

Image Source

I’d tried pushing myself to be more talkative and try to maintain many friendships. But I only felt more distressed because of trying to please other people than myself.

Image Source

Haha the photo really describes me very well. I became unapologetic about texting rather than calling. I'm also an introvert artist, I dont want to draw when someone's looking at me. I enjoyed painting alone in my room.

I think I am introverted because I am gifted with the ability to enjoy silence. As I grow older I accept myself bit by bit. I think I'll be much happier that way. Being an introvert is not bad at all.


Image Source

How about you? Are you an Introvert or Extrovert?

Thank you for dropping to read.

Sort:  

Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. I upvoted your lovely post, follow me let's help each other grow

Thank you so much.

I'm an introvert as well and there is absolutely no shame in that. I read some studies a while ago that introverts are more intelligent and more depthful thinkers.
Introverts are the ones who will impact the world the most. See Elon Musk for example. ;)

True, also we are goal oriented. We believe in doing and always conscious about our life goals. Their are lot more about us, introverts. I just need self acceptance. :)

Totally agree with that! ;)

you pretty much described me. followed!

steem-dollars.pngWelcome To Steemit @imkareencajes !!



Check out @rehab22 Mr. Crypto !
For Crypto News, Reviews, Memes.

welcome imkareencajes

happy steeming

I'm definitely an introvert although hanging with people inspires me when I actually get around to doing it. It's a hard balance to maintain..

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit @imkareencajes Let's use the zappl app @zappl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78