#introduceyourself - I want to tour around steemit and meet its citizens!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello people of Steemit! My name’s Maria Joy. My family calls me either Maria or Joy. At work, they call me Mj. My high school friends/classmates call me Doi while my college buddies call me either Zuy or Z. My other circle of friends calls me bojoi or dj. That’s a lot of name, i know. Hah!
65BF4461-25D0-4251-856D-5FF2482C0133.jpeg

I’m the youngest in the family so I’m basically the baby princess. I get all the attention i need. I dont do chores. Well that was until my first nephew came. Everything changed!
E44B8D82-E16A-46A1-9B48-A8569717A3BF.jpeg
(I’m taller than my two older sisters. It’s a gift. Haha!)

I love watching movies, I binge watch any movie series when i can. I love TRAVELLING, this is the only thing that makes me sane from all the pressures and stress I get from work. I love coffee, it acts like my battery. I love music so much that my half of my life turns into a music video when i put my earphones up. I love food, i really do. My relationship with food is one I can never end.
4D00EBD5-7EA0-48C1-98EA-DF75D2FA68A3.jpegCDAD1408-73A7-46D9-8D6F-012BEC8C5AA1.jpeg3918DE63-5CD4-440B-9F78-6DA0BC36A2FB.jpeg

Anyway, i’m a Nurse. 6 years registered, but I only started practicing my profession 2 years ago. Before that, I was working with a Non-government organization for about 2 years. Lucky for me, I get to travel to some countries because of my previous work.
09C325D7-9770-409D-A69E-13E560F7C652.jpeg

Im currently working in a tertiary hospital. Being a nurse is probably the most stressful work anyone could ever think of. Atleast for me, it is. Given our country, we are working 8 hours a day (if you’re lucky). Working double shift is common for us because of the lack of manpower. Nurses in the Philippines prefer to work outside of our profession and/or go abroad. Scarcity is one real problem in our circle. Our setup is not ideal (we have to make the best of what we have). We are not compensated properly. To top it all, some people dont appreciate us until they are lying down on that hospital bed. It’s exhausting but hey, we are trained by heart to care for everyone. You may have plotted my death yesterday, but if you come in as a patient today, I will cater your health needs. No ifs, no buts.
3208DE85-53A8-471B-BB4D-69E4B31575FE.jpeg(Post code blue)019537A8-AAE9-49EF-9006-B7F114515DEE.png(We get sick too. Pft)74F66103-3AA7-498D-BC4E-8088F3871B65.jpeg(After consecutive toxic night shifts)1815693D-A0B2-4CE3-8A4B-B62AFDB5174B.jpeg(Still, a simple thank you can make us smile.)

I hope to share my travels and everyday life on steemit. Maybe then i’ll discover more of you people here and myself. Aye?

11FB15D1-E2BA-4319-99B4-363186CF81C5.jpeg

That’s me in a nutshell. I hope to know more of you guys here on steemit! Salamat po!

Sort:  

As a future doctor I know how much of a job nurses are doing - Respect that you do that! glad you joined steemit, gave you some publicity by resteeming you! Greets

Thanks so much! I’ll see you around, doc.

Best wishes for you Enjoy every moment of your life with great pleasure. All the gaps that can be easily overcome. And it's easier to walk your way.

Hii Maria, welcome to Steemit :) I hope you enjoy the platform. Best!

Thankyou! I will!

Hi Maria how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

I will! I just followed you. I hope to see more of your posts! Cheers! Thank you!

Already followed you :) Yes me too i hope forward to reading and supporting your next posts. Have a sweet evening. Peace. Cs

Welcome @imje.
Have a lovely time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you! I sure will.

Hi @imje Welcome to steemit

Thanks! Oh im excited!

Hi @imje... welcome to the world of steemit.. very nice write up of your introductory..

Hello! Thanks so much. Im excited!

Steemit is great platform for you to get noticed and earn.. you will enjoy it... waiting for your next post..

Thanks so much!

Welcome to steemit Te joy!👏🏻🤝

Keep steeming! ✍🏻

Thankyou @andresrey! ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99