A new beginning #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello and well met, my fellow Steemers. My name is Irene M. Cesca, I’m 30 years old and I currently live in Venice, Italy.

Now, before you let your imagination carry you away and picture me riding a gondola to work every day, possibly wearing a red striped T-shirty, I’ll have to disappoint you. The famous part of Venice is just a small portion of the actual city of Venice, which is much bigger and mainly situated on the mainland, with actual streets, cars, and everything else. And that’s where I live, fortunately. Gondolas, canals, and bridges are all very nice and romantic, but they make for terrible commuting. I also very rarely wear red clothes and almost never wear stripes. Blue is much more my color and everyone knows stripes make you look wider.

Today is neither a red nor a blue day, though. As it’s Halloween, I followed a personal tradition of wearing black and orange stockings to work. I didn’t feel the need to wear something scarier because I work at the Italian equivalent of the IRS (Agenzia delle Entrate) and that’s usually pretty scary on its own.

2F6456EB-255F-4143-BD01-7F8467A22862.jpeg

That’s me. So there goes my first piece of identification, although I can’t say there’s many reasons why someone would want to pose as me on here.

This picture also hints at one of my hobbies: I’ve been cross-stitching since I was taught in elementary school for Mother’s Day projects, and I sometimes use graph paper to plan patterns. I’m not much of an artist so I usually just plan small things, writings or small changes to bigger patterns drawn by someone more talented. So since I had my graph paper sample open when I started writing this, I took advantage of it and graphed my alias. It was easier than actually looking for a pen right now, trust me on that.

Another thing that might stand out in this picture, if you’d have known me at least a month ago or just by comparison to older pictures of me, is that I don’t wear glasses anymore. I used to have very poor eyesight, but I recently had the SmileOD laser operation and don’t have to use glasses anymore. My Facebook</div

profile picture is still my favorite selfie, though, so those glasses are still somehow a part of my internet presence.

76028ED2-5513-418E-A863-626CCAF99FD3.jpeg

What else could I tell you?

I’ve loved books since before I learned to read, but I enjoy every form of entertainment, from music, to movies, theater, opera, and musicals. I love living hundreds of different lives and exploring hundreds of different worlds through paper and celluloid, and yet I also enjoy traveling and exploring our own world.

Other than cross-stitch, crafts I like experimenting with are needlepoint, loom knitting, and actual knitting. Although the last one is still in progress as I haven’t begun learning yet. But I have a class at my local crafts shop planned for next Sunday!

I don’t particularly enjoy sports, but I like walking, dancing, and skiing.

What I do love is food. Any form, any kind, and from any Country. Except artichokes. Artichokes are yucky, I’m sorry. This is one of the main things I have in common with my boyfriend Andrea, who is also a great cook, and you can well imagine how that meshes with my dislike for sports. As a result, we both periodically start diets that we later on discontinue with any random excuse.

4FF2085C-D6AF-49FA-A75D-96E9D8A98B62.jpeg

This is us at a local BBQ competition last summer. Meat is definitely his forte, and he fires up great steaks, but his very best dish is steak tartare… mmm… delicious.

And that’s it for now. I don’t precisely know what I’ll be writing about in the weeks to come, but this is me: BOOKS, MOVIES, FOOD, TRAVEL & GENERAL EDONISM.

Happy Halloween, everyone :)

Sort:  

Welcome on board, Irene! I hope you will have a good time here!

Thank you, I hope so too :)

pocketsend:101@imcesca, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: imcesca
New sending account balance: 982063
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b35bea9e05d1d20ef3d7d1430a0749303e1ea63d
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome to family :)

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Great pictures.

tip! post

Thank you! :)

Good luck here

Welcome @imcesca

You may like this nice Card. Use it in any way you want: It is a completly free gift for you :)
PS: Some clever Steemians print it for takeaway. The QR-Code leads directly to your blog.


Made with Love 💋

Thank you :D

Congratulations @imcesca! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Welcome!

LOL That doesn’t look very reassuring XD

Congratulations @imcesca! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63