Hi there! My name is Ellen of Imaginarium Creative Studios. I am an artist

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

8AD4BC41-8B4E-4F6B-B3C8-BF183344DA55.jpeg

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my feed. My name is Ellen and I am an artist and illustrator from New Jersey. I am a Jill-of-all-Trades really, but my specialties lie in Watercolor, Colored Pencil, and Digital Photography. I have multiple autoimmune issues and chronic illness, but I never let it stop me from creating! In fact, art is not only my business, but an outlet for creative therapy during tough times. I focus on art and it adds a new meaning and light to every day!

I am a teaching artist who works with Life Center Stage (in rockaway NJ) to bring art into the community as a unifying force. Together, the artists of LSC collaborate and facilitate to create a connection between the public and their community and how art can become a positive force to a brighter future.
I am committed to inspiring people to make things for personal satisfaction, and to realize that ANYONE can become an artist. You just need to find what motivates your creativity, find how you can leverage that with your personal skills, and fall in love with the pure ecstasy that comes from making things. Everyone has it in them to become an artist for themselves!!! You don’t all have to be gallery showing, sales making, vendor savvy folk to make good art. Good art comes from within and embodies the emotion of the maker - you all have it in ya!!

FF960C26-4F39-40C4-B808-B69919FF404C.jpeg

I am utterly obsessed with the concept of Colour Theory, and cannot learn enough about this essential art concept. You will see a lot of rainbows and colour patterning in my work as a result!

51002E08-040E-4732-9353-2CEF0542FD42.jpeg

I am a huge nerd. I love books. I adore movies and film. I enjoy cooking and exploring the culinary arts. I drink way too much coffee.

Animals are my best friends, and I’d rather be under the table feeding my chips to dogs at a party than talking to humans 😂

I have formal college education in Fine Art, Illustration, Fashion Design, and Photography. The bulk of my skills, however, come from exploration and studies on my own most intensely. There is not a single art skill I don’t desire to learn!!! (But I’m realistic about some being outside my skill set.... like knitting ohhhh dear god I am the worst LOL!!!!) so even though my formal education is no longer a pursuit, I’m always looking to improve and gain knowledge in creative fields.

0D89221F-2BA4-490A-8049-803B6C21CB14.jpeg

My official website and portfolio is http://www.imaginariumarts.com

You can find me on Instagram at @imaginariumcreativestudios or on Twitter at @imaginariumcs for daily updates.

I am available for commissions and also have ready to sell items for sale on Etsy at http://imaginariumcs.etsy.com 🤓⭐️
38152DA4-536C-438A-939B-1E26056AA773.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Loading...

Great and insightful introduction! Great to see artsy people on steemit already! Artworks just speak for themselves, looking at these donuts, I am hungry :D

Hi there 👋🏻!!! Thank you kindly for your comment. I am excited to see how the art community develops here! I am hoping for a positive experience on SteemIt here, because the Art Community on instagram has been lovely and I would love more of that vibe.

Yes, indeed, I find some art doesn’t need any explanation nor titles! A lot of artworks truly have a power and force all their own without someone ascribing text meaning to them.
And hahahaha thank you, that means my job is done here if they’re convincing enough to be eaten! They are one of my more popular creations!

Oh yes! I will have to upload some of my work here too! Good vibes!

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Neato burrito!!! Thanks for the welcome and the pointers!

Welcome imaginariumarts !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Thanks very much for the warm welcome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50