Who am I? - Introducing Myself to Amazing Steemians

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I hope you are loving Steemit as much as I am.  Steemit is the most incredible discovery of my social media and blogging journey. I have been here for just 3 weeks and I can already share some massive numbers. The most pleasing of the numbers is 381; the number of my followers. 

Such an incredible number of followers calls for an introduction post so that the new people can know more about me and through interaction, I can know more about you too.

Thanks to @steemisbeautiful for the image.

Let me share with you some of the details about me so that you can know who I am and what I stand for.

Quick Introduction

Name: Ilyas Tarar
Country: Pakistan
Age: 27
Skills: Blogging, Content Writing
Hobbies: Book Reading, Article Reading, Sports
Interests: Cryptocurrencies, Cryptotrading, Football, Technology, ICT, Green Energy, Educational Philanthropy
Profession Expertise: Supply Chain Management
Passion: Learning, Personal Development, Making a Difference
Initiative: Educate One Child

My Online Presence

Let me share some links where you can know more about me. There are more than 10,000 people who are connected with me on the internet.

My Website/Blog: Ilyas Tarar - The Gift Blogger
Facebook Profile: Ilyas Tarar
Facebook Page: Ilyas Tarar
Twitter Handle: @IlyasTarar8
Instagram: @ilyastaarar

My story was covered by 'The Uplifting Stories' page and it contains exclusive details of my life's journey. You can read it here.

Books I Read

I love to read books and I have read some great books recently. Here are some of the names.

  • Rich Dad Poor Dad - Robert Kiyosaki
  • Linchpin - Seth Godin
  • As A Man Thinketh - James Allen
  • Outliers - Malcolm Gladwell
  • Circle of Profit - Anik Singal

A Brief Picture of My Life

I hope you are not bored yet. Let me share a few glimpses of my life with you.

  • I was a decent student who earned badges of excellence in academics
  • Throughout my school and college stay, I remained a prominent player of football, hockey, and athletics. I still play football at a reasonably competitive level. 
  • I also remained an active participant in dramatics and quiz competitions
  • I am a keen learner who believes in sharing his knowledge
  • My interests include online learning, education, empowerment, creative writing, blogging, and of course football. I strive to learn about my professional as well personal interests.

Glimpses from My Learning Journey

Here are some of my certificates that I earned from various renowned online institutes and platforms.

University of Pennsylvania - Creating Viral Content

University of California San Diego - Learning How to Learn

University of Michigan - Influencing People

University of Michigan - Inspiring & Motivating Individuals

World Bank - Public Procurement

Udemy - NLP Goal Setting

Udemy - SEO for Website Owners

There are many more certificates that I have earned but the purpose is not to show off. Just letting you know that I love learning online and offline. After learning, I share my knowledge with others as well.

Introduce Yourself - Let Me Know You

I'm glad to have introduced myself to you. Feel free to leave the link to your introduction post in reply to this posts so that I can know more about you. Do follow me on Steemit so that I could follow you back as well.

Please consider resteeming and upvoting generously because generosity is the most abundant value here o Steemit! Steem on!

Sort:  

Very impressive..
Some people just try harder; and they deserve to be most successful.

Thank you very much @sufyogi for the comment and upvote. Trying always is the key I believe.

Loading...

Hi guys ... welcome to steemit. What are you doing @ ... Glad to see a new face here in this community. Let's work and show the world that we can do anything here with confidence and perseverance, I'm sure you can do well, I hope to see some of your better new posts. I always support you here.
And I also want to wish you success in your current adventure.
Applause

I believe with passion and confidence you can do the best on this site. Keep Steem On and earn a great reward for your efforts. We are waiting for you to come in steemit. Visit my blog I have a recent post about my introduction. Let's check it out. Nice to meet you.
I hope we can build a good family in steemit.

Thanks for the message.

I am new at steemit and in this group
Can you tell me about the work?

Hi @umarrauf,

Welcome to Steemit and I hope you have great time here! I have posted quite a few tutorials for beginners. Please go through my blog and you will finf

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world!
Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back guys !!!

Thanks a lot. I'll follow you back.

Way to go. Glad to see another user of Coursera.

The feeling is mutual. Thank you!

Welcome to steemit :) impressed to see your love for learning. Stay blessed!

Thank you very much.

Wow, such a big resume!)))) Welcome to Steemit)))

Thank you Natalie. I followed you.

good way to introduce .. brief and concise

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34