Quick Introduction

 I was given a biblical name when I was born.  It is a male common name among people whose family practice Judaism.  That doesn’t necessarily mean I’m Jewish.  I’ve been to churches, but never to a synagogue.  I lived my whole life in the United States.


I’m trying to have a successful career as a writer.  That’s why I decided to sign up to be a member on Steemit.  I have desires to write a science fiction novel.  I currently thinking about creating short stories.  So far, I’ve written one.  Also, I’ve been writing some poems this year.


I enjoy doing other creative works besides writing.  I’m unable to get thing together and build a solid core of diverse artistic work.

  
I’m a man of peace who practices Nichiren Buddhism.  I hope one day to advocate for the well-being of foster children.


My Myers-Briggs Test Indicator (MBTI) shows that I display an ISFJ personality.


I’m planning to play an MMORTS game called Starfall Tactics.  


I have a congenital heart defect that is known as Tetralogy of Fallot.


I don’t find travelling as a fun way for me to unwind. 


I find myself craving burritos at times.  I enjoy eating beans.  I don’t enjoy eating anything that is spicy.  Nevertheless, there can times I will get spicy food.  I just prefer to not feel my tongue is burning.  I also like eating fried chicken, pizza and burgers.  Since I pay attention to what I eat, I usually avoid eating unhealthy food.  


My Food Craving, a poem, is my first submission on Steemit.

Sort:  

What is the one thing you'd most like to change about the world?

Welcome to STEEMIT @illustratewrite. I hope that you are encouraged and enjoy sharing your writing and creativity within the community as you move forward. - @papa-pepper

Thank you for the warm welcome.

You're welcome. - that has 2 meanings

Speak the truth, do not yield to anger; give, if thou art asked for little; by these three steps thou wilt go near the gods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40