Hi! My life among computer science, football and now... Steemit!

Hi Steemers!

I'm Luca and I'm a computer science graduate at the "University of Bari" in Italy. Computer science is part of my world and I founded my company "Hubern" in July of 2016. In this introduction I would like to thank my friends @lino, @mikepicker, @claudiop63 and @ivand83 for making this beautiful community known to me.

Computer science, first love!

I had my first computer in my hands when I was 5 years old. It was a "Commodore Amiga 500", and I'm sure that most nostalgic people will remember it. I started to program at age 13, creating a simple writing editor for Windows, written in Delphi language. After I discovered the internet world, and I started programming it first in Html and then in Php. At age 14 I founded and created what is currently one of the most important sports newspapers online in my city (Taranto, Italy). On August 5 this year, the newspaper online will be 15 years old. At the moment www.mondorossoblu.it counts 1.500/2.000 users per day, and I am very proud of such a success :) I graduated in December of 2012 cum laude with a degree in Artificial Intelligence and Data Mining.

luca_laurea.jpg

Football, my drug

If computer science has become a job, football is my drug :) I love and I follow the football team of my city, Taranto. For over 20 years, it has been between the third and fourth Italian football leagues. It has a very unlucky story, unfortunately full of negative memories. Due to my strong love for football, I have a weird conception of time: my years do not start in January and end in December, as "normal" people do, but they start in September and end in June :) Summer is just enjoyable for the sea and... the football market :)

taranto_rosa.jpg

Sports photographer for over 10 years

One of my passions, born thanks to love for football, is sports photography. Since 2006 I'm here to photograph every sporting event in my city about football, basketball and futsal. I started with a Canon 40D, now I have two Canon Eos-1d Mark II that I use with a 70-200mm f2.8 and a Sigma 24-70mm f2.8.

photo_sport.jpg

Sort:  

Nice balancing of the life between computer science; your first love and foot ball; your drug.

Nice job brother! Im in my last year of comp sci. Great to see that u have started a company, what is it all about? Following hope to share great thoughts and ideas!

Thanks! :) My company Hubern is a network of professionals... we help startupers, small companies and whoever needs a technical support for their ideas or projects

Hello welcome to steemit and i wish you good luck.

Welcome to steemit @ilbarone623 wow you are multitalented.Good to know that you are an entrepreneur from a very early age. Like you computers have fascinated me since the very beginning and photography is one of my passions too :) Steemit is a fascinating community and I am sure you will love it here.

Congrats mate and welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to Steem @ilbarone623 I have sent you a tip

Wow .. Artificial intelligence and a sports photographer .. You are cool man :) ...welcome to steemit brother ..by the way what was that seminar you were giving on ?? .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @Utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Thanks! It was not a seminar but the day of my degree ;)
Your blog? I'm already your follower! :)

Welcome to steemit :)
I m following you and eager to see your upcoming posts.
Hope you too follow me and give me feedback on my upcoming posts as well.

Yes, sure! :)

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit @ilbarone623!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72