Hey Buddies I am a young Economist, am new here on steemit.

tr.jpg

Hey buddies am Emmanuel by name a Nigerian, thats me and my fiance in the photo above. Am new here on steemit and it has not been going fine for me this while on steemit maybe am not getting it right here. I want to ask a question

  1. DO I NEED TO TIP ANYONE TO BE UPVOTED ?

  2. DO YOU I NEED TO TIP ANYONE BEFORE I GET FOLLOWED?

I'm an Economist Graduate who has great determination....I have been so inspired by this great community but all this while it seems I am getting it wrong. What i think is that am sure and certain to affect this community positively and also reflect my professionalism as a young economist.

I hope i will make this community a better place to be. thanks to @smilexyz03 for your initiation and also another great steemian who has made wave in this community @maryfavour thanks for your unending knowledge you share to we redfishs.

Please i will love to read your comments on how to go about things here. thanks

Thanks for your Upvotes and Resteem in anticipation.

Sort:  

@ikaseni welcome to steemit. You dont need to pay anyone before your post are upvoted or resteemed. You be free and real just my guilder @maryfavour always tell me. With time you will understands the norms here. I have resteem your post enjoy

Nice one brother..... @ikaseni1 :) upvoted and followed

Welcome to Steem @ikaseni1 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@ikaseni the answer to both questions are NO & NO.
Just write great articles that are engaging and your followership would increase as well the write ups would get shared ie resteemed.
I have a few ideas about increasing visibility but i am new too and have not proven them. Over the next few weeks I'll put them to test and write my findings.
Welcome on board

Welcome to steemit! I upvoted your post and followed you! Please follow me back if you're in the mood for something funny!

It's great to have big goals and dreams! Welcome onboard the Steem-train.

welcome my friend , follow you

Welcome to the steemworld #minnowsupport
follow back @piyush11 love yo hear from you soon.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello, welcome to steemit. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61