I'm Ikay and This is My Introduction.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemians!
I'm an artist, violinist, photographer, (hobbyist) and a university student from the city of Cebu, Philippines.
FB_IMG_1514396773753-1.jpg

I mostly got influenced by my friends (@knthalo @aevy) to get involved with this site because according to them, steemit has a numerous amount of good content, friendly users and even involves cryptocurrency. It piqued my interest hearing how enthusiastic they seem discussing about it and now, marks my official start of sharing my knowledge and experiences as a new user of this site. I hope we all get along steemians!

I do art on my spare time and I'm more into watercoloring. Recently though, I have been experimenting to various medium such as acrylics, colored pencils, and the like. Creating is a form of amusement to me so, I neither sell my works nor accept any kind of commission. However, it's possible that I will open one but for now I will keep learning and creating! Below is a sample of my work :)
2018-01-29 08.08.33 1.jpg

Like creating, I play violin as a medium to satisfy myself with music. I have an everyday routine to improve my skills but I'm nowhere near the geniuses so I must continue to grind! Recently, I learned playing 'Rains of Castamere' from the series, Game of Thrones which is quite an emotional piece, perfect for violin.
2018-01-29 07.43.31 1.jpg
[apologies for the crappy quality hehe]

Playing and creating is something I prioritize doing to improve myself. But it does not restrict me to try other hobbies as well :D

I'm into photography and I do study them so I will be posting one of my works!
received_1949744995059346.jpeg
[taken outside of my school campus]

I also read books, play games, study German & Esperanto, and write poems. Below is an example of my poem :)


"Portraits"

Framed memories
Hanged tragedies
Colorful details
In expensive retails

Painted photographs
Stained history
An untold story
In unsaid telegraphs

Passion overflowing
Flames burning
Voices roaring
Yet the portrait is left hanging


By being involved with this community, I wish to broaden my skills and knowledge through other people's outputs. I expect to have the most wonderful time here and have the most meaningful interactions with my fellow steemians! Thank you for reading :)

PS: I am no pro so apologies if I made a mistake! I have much to learn after all ^^

Best regards,
@ikaith

Sort:  

Hi! welcome to steemit :)

Upvote for upvote

Hello! Thanks for the welcome :)

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you!

Welcome and good luck!

Thank you! I wish you luck :)

Welcome to steemit fam!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit !

I hope you enjoy as you invest your time, effort and ideas here in the platform. It may take patience to build upvote from Steemians just don't expect too much because at the end all your post will be worth it. I tell you this for I have been here for a while since then it made some adjustments in my life. I love it here and may likewise with you.

Love,
@carpieeew

Thank you very much for the warm welcome and your wise tip hehe

Awesome I hope you post some of your violin playing. Check out the #openmic competition here, it is a very supportive community of musicians. That photo of the evening sky at sunset through the fence is quite lovely as well.

Cheers - Carl

Thank you so much for the tip! I will have to check that out then :)

Welcome here friend! Omg 🤗😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55