MY SELF INTRODUCTION

5-11-2018 2-50-07 PM.png

Hi Steemit friends,

“Mabuhay” …a Filipino greeting from the root word “LIFE”

I was amazed when I have learned about Steemit, a social media with full of information, innovative ideas, different cultures and diversity, life experiences and journey.
I’m very excited to share my stories and my passions too.
Thanks to my wonderful and loving friend @duday for inviting me to join in Steemit Community.

My name is IHRRINNE, with the letter H, double R and N. A name with very complicated spelling, for some reason I still don’t know. Ha ha.. At home, they’re calling me Rhen for short. While in the office, I commonly known as ATENG, a Tagalog word which means sister.

I work as a Business Relationship Performance Manager in Global Finance Shared Services in Telecommunication Industry. My journey is quite amazing, from 2007 as an AP accountant to my new position now, I may say that I am really thankful and looking forward to work for more years.

I am from the native town of Paete, Laguna of which derived from “Paet” Tagalog word for chisel, the principal tool used in wood carving. Paete is “The carving capital of the Philippines”. My parents have been the Paper Mache Maker called “Taka”. I grew up and went to college with the help of this handicrafts products as this is the most common occupation during that time.

And this is my family, I have 8 years old kid name Evan Matthew. A single parent so to say as my husband just passed away last December 30 before the New Year eve, He suffered 9 years of medication due to his Kidney Failures. We had a difficult situation, but I’m still thankful that God helps us along the way. So this is just the saddest part of my life.

Moving on to my passion, I love arts and crafts specifically Embroidery. It is the craft of decorating fabric or other materials using a needle to apply thread or yarn. I started as my hobbies and for my personal use and I never thought that I can be able to produce something that I can share with everyone. My friends love it and now I accept made to order hand embroidered Shirts, customized designs for gifts, souvenir and personal use.

I’m not an expert as I don’t have the proper training, I just love what I’m doing and this is something that I would like to share with everyone, my Steemit friends.

I hope everyone enjoyed reading, Thanks for your time!

Till my next post….

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hi @ihrrinne. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!

Greetings, ihrrinne! Wish you a great journey here in this awesome community :) All the Best

@ihrrinne, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @ihrrinne!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2303 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome to the Steemit community Ateng :-)
Looking forward to see more of your Crafts here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34