Introducing - Money, convenience and photography guides

Hello Steemians! I’m a little late getting my introduce me up, but I wanted to take the time to learn a little about this great community first. My brand is ICGuides or image creation guides if you’d like to know the full name. I’ve been an avid photographer since I left school were I went to college to improve my skills and learn what makes a photographer great.

After leaving college I went on to work full time doing 50-60 hour weeks and unfortunately found myself with very little time for my favourite hobby. After 8 years of a job I hated, working long hours with little breaks and no weekends, I decided enough was enough. I quit my job and decided to go travelling around the UK for a bit getting back in to a hobby I’d almost forgotten about.


My trip began in Devon where I took the time to visit Dartmoor national park with it’s stunning views and scenery, as well as honing my rusty skills at a couple of local animal sanctuaries.

Otter Sanctuary.jpg


My journey then led me on to Wales, this part involved lots of hiking, followed by a little more hiking and ending with, you guessed it, more hiking. As they say, nothing good ever comes easy, and some of the views from these mountainous treks definitely prove that.

Snowdon 4.jpg


The next leg of my trip took my to northern Ireland where I spent the entire week photographing nothing but coastal areas. If you’ve never visited Ireland you definitely have to go, it has some of the most beautiful coastline I have ever seen

DSC_0660 straightened.jpg


My adventure ended in the Lake District, unfortunately, as many people that have been to this area will attest to, the entire week was a sodden downpour. Due to this I have no where near as many pictures of this beautiful area as I would like, but I will share with you what I managed to get during the sunny patches in between the rains.

lake district.jpg


This blog will be about my trip around the UK and all the places I had never seen before, but it will also be filled with lots of helpful tips and tricks that a new photographer needs to know before getting in to the industry, whether as a job or a part time hobby like myself.

I have started working on a website and will begin posting the link on my posts when I feel it is ready for viewing, this website will contain all my photography and editing guides as well as some handy convenience hacks for life in general. I will also be posting some guides on how to save money and how to make additional income to supplement your own travelling or lifestyle in general.

Sort:  

That last picture is amazing, it's hard to capture sun rays that way! Cool to have you with us!

Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @imtiyaz4u
get back to back in touch for upvote

hi welcome to steemit @icguides happy to be friends with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50