Hello Steemians

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everybody!

I'll start the introduction ball rolling with an introduction of myself: my Earth name is Daisy, and this the first time I've ever used the word "introduction" so many times in a sentence. I have been sent here from my home planet to learn how to use these forum in the most efficient and effective way possible. I am well versed in the English language, and some others that I can assure you aren't made up. I have been working online for nearly four years now, helping customers via phones, email and live chat before a year ago joining our Social Media team and talking to you via Twitter, Facebook and Whirlpool where I have learnt all sorts of new acronyms.

My job there was to moderate the forums, review flagged posts, and occasionally to step in and join the conversation every now and then when it is needed. I'll do my best to learn in any way that I can. But that's boring* so let's talk about me.

I love a good game, and spend most of my spare time attached to my piano and guitar, and have been playing the guitar ever since the very first overhead view one. I'm still plugging away with an iPhone 3GS that is starting to get a bit long in the tooth, but is still probably the best mobile phone I've ever used. I have been a Chicago Bulls since before I can remember (or at least I'm told that). I look forward to seeing you on the forums, although if I have to say something common, each of your help is very much appreciated. I would really thought appreciate any help you would give or just try Pm'ing me :).

See ya round!

-Daisy

*Not a guarantee that the next bit will be less boring.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Great first post! I'm new to this too and I'm a wolves fan!!

Not actually my 1st post but thank you still..

Welcome to community!

Welcome to steemit family.At last you came to the most amazing community in the world.Wishing you all the success.I am following you to get more updates , hoping you will follow me too...

Hi Daisy, welcome to steemit. You look pretty. Please read my post and like

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@stevekelly/hi-steemit-friends-my-name-is-steve-kelly

I would like to greet you by quoting Roald Dahl -
"There are no strangers here, just friends you haven't met ".
Welcome to the community.
Hope to seeing more of you around here.

Hello beautiful, welcome to the community of Steemit, I hope we grow together, I'll follow you ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72