A Belgian CryptoTrader working for a SugarCompany In Congo

Hello Steemians,

I have joined Steemit few weeks ago to share my African Crypto and Job Story with you !
My name is Gaston and I'm a Belgian (Beer lover) Native. I'm 25 years old, currently living in Kwilu-Ngongo in Democratic Republic of Congo (RDC) for my current job. I studied Bio-engineering at University but I was always passionate with Stock Market and Economy.

I started my Stock market journey at the age of 18 and quite manage to double my poor money in a small period of time. Thanks at that time to ARTPRICE (PRC) stock. Then I focused on my studies in order to pass my exams, Belgian Universities are quite tough... Too much drinking and partying. I managed to finish my studies at the end of 2016 and then started to look for a job.

I started to read about crypto quite few years ago but no thanks to my studies, money was missing... So I did some aside jobs (Science tutoring, Building jobs and barman) in order to buy my first Bitcoin/satoshi's. Early 2017, I did my first bitcoin purchase through Coinbase.com, only about 500$. I was following some dude on twitter and reading a lot on the net. So I pick 300$ out of these 500$ and started invest in three altcoins (Siacoin, DGB and XRP). At that time, my strategy was clear, I wanted to invest in some trendy altcoins in order to double fast my money than keep my initial investment in these 3 altcoins, sell the profit and reinvest in an other altcoin. It quite work for me.

CryptoCurrencies was an aside hobby and I was still looking for an interesting job. Then a Belgian SugarCompany reach me with an interesting project. They said : "Gaston, we want you to grow insects with our sugar-can waste in Congo (RDC)". I was like : "Wtf? Is this even possible?" Actually, in RDC they eat a lot of insects, especially larva... So the companies saw like a huge potential. I'm that type of dude who can stand in a big city office, it's not my type of job. So, I had a big interview with them and we decide to launch this projet together... I only arrived this Saturday 2 septembre 2017 and started working in the factory this Monday (Attached a beautiful picture I send to my mom because she fought I was dying out there!).

I'm joining Steemit because I want to answer some africain crypto-questions :

  • It is easy to do Cryptos in RDC? Yes, wifi is quite absent and I still don't have a good mobile subscription.
  • Can you buy Local Bitcoin in RDC?
  • Can you buy Bitcoin with CDF (Congolese money)?
  • What are the knowledge of cryptocurrencies in RDC and Africa in general?

I will share these answers and my local experience with you. I will probably also share some interesting cryptocurrencies things I pick up. Lot of pictures, writing, discovering... That should give you an idea of what to expect!

9651844a-c797-4e21-855d-01f0b8669e2c.jpg

I'm happy to join this community,
see you in the next episode!
Greetings all,
Gaston

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @icangast!

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thanks @davidmccauley ! Lets follow each other so! :)

Welcome to Steem :)

Nice first post, welcome to Steemit! Followed and Upvoted!

Thxs Skrapa33 ! I followed back!

Welcome to Steem @icangast I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface ! Happy to be part of the journey and you will be remember!

Congratulations @icangast! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, @Icangast, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks @rightuppercorner ! I will for sure!

A new Steemian :-) hello @icangast I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you @tradewonk ! I follow you back with pleasure! Let's grow together!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65