illusions

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

it hurts when you stare too long at illusions
i realize something is missing but i guess is you
the way back home is long and tiredy
we are at a full moon tonight
making your skin pale as the winter snow
your eyes brighter than the summer sun
the birds chipping to the echo of your voice
the roses bloom as they feel your golden grasp
hoping this moment would never end
slowly the silent wind blows you away
tears begin to slide down my lonely cheeks
i open my eyes to realize it was all a dream......

thanks for reading!!follow me and upvote for more..

Sort:  

I like. "the birds chipping to the echo of your voice
the roses bloom as they feel your golden grasp" I like the imagery associated with that. Thanks for sharing!

thanks very much

Welcome to steem Im following you now! You can follow me back if you would like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56