My Introduction-I'm Finally Here Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180520_164152.jpg
Hello fellow steemians, I’m super-excited to be here. I was all set to do my introductory post 3 days ago, that was on Sunday the 20th but I got caught up in a serious work so I had to postpone to today. For me, writing this introductory post is like sitting down on the hot seat to play "Who Wants to be a Millionaire" game. Hmmm, I hope if I play and get to the point where I need a lifeline to move to the next level, you guys will come on a rescue mission for me. Hahaha! But anyways I'll give my best shot.

My name is Imaribi James Titus from Rivers State, Nigeria, and I chose my Steemit username from a combination of my name and that of my last daughter to get @ibishalom. I have heard about Steemit from my younger @evarich since February 2018, and I signed up immediately. My account was approved after 3 weeks but I didn’t activate it until this month of May when I decided to take the bold step to come to Steemit. I have heard a lot of good things about steemit which became my motivation for coming here, and I trust to get a very warm welcome from you.
IMG_20180520_162505.jpg

Journey With Me To My World
I came from a family of 8 brothers and sisters, and I'm the 6th child. That’s a pretty large team. We are 4 boys and 4 girls although we lost one brother some years back. My dad is late but my mother is still alive although she's advanced in age.
I am 36 years old and I’m married with 5 children, 4 girls and 1 boy. I’m going to be talking about them later on.
IMG_20100101_012541.jpg

About My Education
Sometimes, life puts us in a situation getting what we want becomes elusive. Well, unlike most of you here who are well educated and have lots of degrees, I didn’t have the opportunity to go tertiary institution after I finished my secondary school. That’s because my mother couldn’t carry the responsibility of sending me to school. My mum and dad seperated while I was still a child and my dad had a lot of other wives and children. He was such a polygamous man to the extent that he never gave attention to most of us his children.
So that was how I didn't get the oppkrtunity to go to school early.

However, after I got married in 2008, my husband decided to send me to higher institution. I enrolled into a part time program with the University of Port-Harcourt, Yenagoa Campus, Nigeria. I was already pregnant with my second child then so it was challenging but I forged on.
IMG_20170714_080600_1.jpg

The Downturn
I was excited at the opportunity to get a university degree. However, the unexpected happened. My husband lost his job. This happened at the beginning of my third year. So payment of tuition fees became a problem and I dropped out of school. Till today I haven’t been able to go back to get a degree. But that’s not a problem because as long as there is life, there’s hope for the future.
IMG_20180513_133418.jpg

Aha! Time For My Hobbies And Talents
I am a multi-talented person and I'm going to talk about them briefly.

Firstly, Singer And Music Minister
I’m naturally a gifted singer. I started singing right from when I was a child, singing in church. Now that I’m an adult, I have become a music minister in my church.
FB_IMG_15176063194184641.jpg
I’m a lead singer in my church’s praise and worship band.
FB_IMG_15176065469539208.jpg

IMG_20180520_163745.jpg
I use my singing ministry to bless the body of Christ and edify the church.
IMG_20180513_150102.jpg

I also play a support vocalist for an album launch for one of my friend.
FB_IMG_15202523636979618.jpg

What About Releasing My Own Album?
Oh yea, that's somethinf that's in the pipeline. I trust that soon, i'll get one done.

Talent 2: Hair Stylist
Another natural talent I have is hairdressing. I have an unusual ability to make different hairstyles in a unique way. So I once owned a salon but stopped it along the way to venture into something different.

What I Do For A Living Now?

Yes! For now, I’m into business, though not in a large scale. I'm into real estate, source for properties and gets them connected to potential buyers. I also into supply of building materials such a sand and wood whenever i get called upon.

A Peek Into Children’s World

Wow! I feel so excited now wanting to talk about my kids. I remember them telling me that this steemit account is not for me alone but for all of us. Hahaha. So pardon me I have to bring them in now.
IMG_20171225_141442.jpg

IMG_20171225_141353.jpg

I have 5 children and they’re very terrific kids.
The first is Goodness who’s 16 years old. She's a singer too, dancer and make-over artist. Really talented.
IMG_20170708_163047.jpg
IMG_20170721_202112_2.jpg

Chinelu who is 9 years and in Primary 5. She's very brilliant and sings and dance too.
IMG_20171023_121853.jpg
IMG_20170709_153908.jpg

Extel is 7 years old and turns everything in the house into a drum set. She has a penchant for playing drums.
IMG_20171225_141847.jpg

Michael who is 4 years old.
IMG_20171225_140832.jpg
Michael is the only guy amongst them and likes to do a whole lot of fun things, like wearing my wig and her sisters clothes, using my make-up when I’m out of the house to paint his face.
IMG_20170823_093430.jpg

IMG_20171109_211022.jpg
IMG_20170708_155942.jpg
I could just come back to the house and see Michael’s face all painted by himself.
IMG_20171023_094300.jpg
So funny a guy. He's also tending towards drum playing too, and likes to play football. I hope he becomes a professional footballer.

And finally my last baby, Shalom who is 6 months old now.
IMG_20171231_121709.jpg
I see a singer in her too because she's always humming.

Likes And Dislikes
I like truth, transparency, honesty, and people who are willing to support others achieve their dreams.
I dislike dishonest, fraudulent and dubious people. I also dislike people who show double face in their dealings.

Why Am I On Steemit?
IMG_20180520_162442.jpg
I’m here because I learnt that Steemit rewards users for their content creation. Sincerely, this is my first time to hear about a platform like this so I thought to take advantage of it. And of course get some extra cash from here. I also want to make friendships and connections here. The world has become a global village, it has become smaller than it used to be years back because of technological advancements that has connected us together. Who knows, I might make great friends that we’ll have the opportunity to meet in real life.
IMG_20180520_162314.jpg

What Will I Do On Steemit?
Well, since I’m primarily a singer, I’m going to be having moments of just singing with you. I’m going to be doing live singing for you. I’m going to also write poems, mostly encouraging and inspiring ones to uplift you. And also, we’re going to entertain with dancing too. We’re going to do our local songs and show you our traditional dance styles. I promise you it’s going to be fun.

My Role in Building Steemit
IMG_20180520_162730.jpg
I have decided to introduce Steemit to others too. I’m going to tell others about Steemit and get them recruited into the blockchain. As you can see, I already got a branded Steemit T.Shirt to wear for publicity.
IMG_20180520_162752.jpg
So I’ve discovered my role in telling others and bringing them to Steemit.

OK, so I guess I've talked so much. This is where I draw the curtain for today. Hope to come your way more often and I’m already preparing for my first Dtube or Dlive video to do a song for you.

Thanks for your warm welcome and show of love and support. Have a great day! love you all and I love steemit.
IMG_20180520_162809.jpg

Thank you!
Merci!
Bravo!
Gracias!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ✌️

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here :)

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

you're welcome @ibishalom, enjoy steemit 😊

Hello, ibishalom! I wish you a great journey here in this wonderful community :) Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Greeting @ibishalom! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Welcome @ibishalom

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

@ibishalom, I welcome you to steemit. This is a lovely community and I know you'll like it here.

You have such a wonderful family and lovely children.

Enjoy your time here.

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit. For your kind information keep safe your master password.
Regularly upvote, comment and resteem on steemit post.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay.
Cryptocurrency News for crypto lovers ..... Updated You Always

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!!!

@veseloff, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44