Hello Steemit!

I am iamtinygreenman. You can call me greenman or TGM for short if you want to.
I am a current university student in the United States studying electrical engineering, and am minoring/ getting a certificate in entrepreneurship. Outside of class I volunteer/work for a quantum computing lab on campus, I am on the electrical team for the NASA Lunar Robotic Mining student competition, as well as a member of a fraternity. All of this keeps me pretty busy. I have dreams of starting my own company and making a small contribution to human spaceflight.

So why steemit? I see a lot of potential in steemit, especially because discussions surrounding innovations, science, space, entrepreneurship and the future seem to be fledgling topics. I think these topics have massive potential on here. I would personally love it if we could cultivate a community around these topics that would be fostered by curiosity, openness as well as ease of access to information posted here.

Feel free to ask me any questions:)

PS sorry for any grammar mistakes, I'm in the midst of finals right now so I don't have time to proofread.

Sort:  

Welcome! Awesome to have you aboard. Looking forward to hearing more about your Lunar Robotic Mining competition. You should create a post about it! (upvoted / followed)

yeah absolutely! I cant say when Ill be able to post it though :(

Welcome TGM! Write about the Lunar Robotic Mining if you are allowed to!
I guess you'll fit in the tag "science".
I'm following you now

Hey.. Welcome to steemit, you seem pretty interesting.. Good luck on here! Upvoted and I followed you as well.

Welcome to steemit @iamtinygreenman :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47