I'm excited to be on Steemit!


My name is Michael and I like to discuss freedom, spirituality/occultism, and science. It's my hope that through this community I can offer good arguments about all three of these topics!

I am a freedom loving disabled veteran (not government loving), a spiritual atheist, and a lover of scientific advancement (though I reject scientism). I have a degree in Psychology (associates), web design (associates), and Informatics (bachelors) which has created more questions than answers in my life, but I love that.

I had considered setting up on Youtube, but found the Steemit community to be much more uplifting and true to free speech. While my videos are currently noobish, I am excited about learning how to make content that is high in quality, entertaining, and (most importantly) thought provoking.

Thanks for welcoming me to the community!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello and Welcome to the Steemit community! I liked/upvoted your post, and wanted to thank you for your sacrifice as a veteran. I did have a question though! How does spiritual atheism work? Wouldn't that be defined as an oxymoron? (I am in no way searching for an argument, I am actually just intrigued because I have never heard of that before!) Either way, have a great day and enjoy your time here on Steemit!

That is a fantastic question and one that I will cover deeply in my posts. The quick version is, I argue that there is no being in the sky judging us. However, I believe that all of us, our experiences, our love and fear... and I choose to call that God. To me, it makes sense that the universe (or ALL) is God. I don't believe that there is God AND a universe. That being said, I do believe in spirit within that universe. We experience with spirit.
I call myself an atheist because I don't believe that over here is me and somewhere else there is a God.
I hope this made sense! :)

Thanks for the reply! I am excited to hear more about this in your posts! :)

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Thanks for the welcome! I'm sure there are many open minds excited to discuss these topics with me and I can't wait to engage with them! :)

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

dang that's very interesting...follow me, illfollow bac

Hey, glad to have you here! I'm always happy to meet science lovers who understand that it has limits and is not the only source of truth on this planet. You'll find plenty of others around here who are interested in those same topics, and I hope you get engaged in some stimulating conversations!

I look forward to immersing myself in this community!

Your welcome to this great platform, nice intro, more success.

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. Interesting that you're a spiritual atheist, definitely an unorthodox mix haha.

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my second post on Ethereum but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Thanks for the welcome! I would definitely like to learn more and look forward to your content.

That being said, I think my next video will be on "spiritual atheist" :)

That'd be interesting to hear about, I'm an atheist and not very spiritual whatsoever haha, but nevertheless I'm intrigued

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59