You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steem! An Introduction To Start My Journey!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Welcome to steemit Nick. I found you from the bestofph discord server. We have much in common I also have a Pinay Asawa. I have four children.
My question is what is your visa status there so that you can work in a call center?
Do you speak Bisaya?

Have you notified the US that your children are born? I heard it was a battle to do from the Philippines. Just wondering if you have jumped through those hoops.. It might be good for your children if you do that.

@lovenfreedom and I have made sure all of our Children have Dual status and they have both passports..US and Philippines. Lots of hoops to jump through. @lovenfreedom also has dual citizenship. We currently sleep in the US at night.

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome @iamstan. And thank you @bestofph for creating such a warm environment. To answer your questions, I have a 13(a) permanent resident visa. Cost me P25,000 a decade ago, and I have to report to Immigration every year to say,. "I'm still alive, here's P350" then go home an hour later. Gamay lang ang Bisaya. I can understand if you're not speaking too fast, but I cannot speak it as I cannot hear the stops. I have not applied for their U.S. Credentials yet, but I have kept a large journal of photographic memories for when I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77