The beginner's beginning begins!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!!

At last! happy to be part of the Steemit family. I've had this account a few weeks ago but due to my sluggishness I kept on delaying my post (sorry bout' that). So after days of dilly-dallying I'm finally having my first post!! (yey me!) but before anything else I would like to thank my aunt @juwel for introducing me to this site and my cousin @jbmolano for motivating me to post (thanks guys!).

Now, Let me tell you about ME.

13087590_1292973024051902_8118716881870209168_n.jpg

I am Shanna Jasmine which explains why @iamsj. I'm from the Philippines, Quezon City in particular. I graduated BS Travel Management at Our Lady of Fatima University - Quezon City so obviously, I love to TRAVEL. Though I finished the course, I focused on a different career. I'm now a part of a worldwide volunteering work.

More about ME... I love going to different places and exploring new things which I might share on my future posts, feel free to see my adventures here. Aside from travelling, I also love movies, music (OPM & KPOP), food (Pizza,Fries and Bubble tea), felines, rainy seasons and Disney. Simple stuffs but for me, these make boring into interesting.

Lastly, I'd like to share a few background about my "Writing Skills".
20180704_152346[1].png

When I was in my student days, I was a part of the School's journalism team as one of the writers BUT! I'm not a student anymore and it looks like my journalistic skills chose to be with a girl in a uniform so pardon my grammar, choice of words and use of punctuation marks. Hoping Steemit would help me be reunited with my long lost writing skills.

I would like to share more but that's enough for now.
Thanks for reading! Hoped you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

on sluggish days, try ulogging. @juwel knows about it

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

WELCOME to STEEMIT @iamsj

Thank you!! 😁

Thank you for welcoming my niece here @surpassinggoogle. Surely, @iamsj will rekindle your writing skills here. Have fun and do, #ulog.

Thank you very much @surpassinggoogle for the welcome, excited to post my first #ulog soon, hope you'll enjoy reading it too.

greetings, beautiful Jasmine

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you! I'll take note of that tip thanks 😁

Welcome po! We're happy you are here na po.

thank you for being her "true fan".

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you po!!

Welcome to steemit @iamsj! I hope you’ll stay in this platform. Just be yourself and you’ll be just fine. You can join my group #unlisteemersph, just use the hashtag. Thanks and happy steeming.

thank you for being her "true fan".

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sir @surpassinggoogle, I am your real fan. Thank you for your help and to #ulog.
I am just supporting new steemians so they would stay within the platform.

Thank you! And thanks also for letting me join your group, will surely use that hashtag.

Welcome @iamsj! Finally you made it! So enjoy steeming and feel free to ask for any inquiries you needed here in steemit!

thank you for being her "true fan".

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thankiess... Sure I will 😊

Welcome to steemit world @iamsj!
Wow you’re so gorgeous! :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you for the welcome and the compliment :)

hy can we talk

thank you for being her "true fan".

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes of course :) coz someday she will become a true fan of yours sir :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hello iamsj! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you! And thanks for the helpful tips.

@iamsj, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thank you! Followed!! 😊😊

Welcome to steemit @iamsj. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56