My Introduction: Get to know me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello you!

My name is Silvia, I am 22 years old and I live in Zagreb, which is the city capital of Croatia. A country in the Balkans.

I finished School for applied arts and design in Zagreb- for a photographer designer, and currently am unimployed thanks to our bad country sistem.

I think I am born as an artist and will die like one.

I make youtube videos since the beggining of 2017 and you can watch them here :

www.youtube.com/c/iamsilvia

In 2015 I lived with my ex bf in Netherlands for a couple of months , and I fell in LOVE with that country.
I miss being there and having every day full of suprises :)

Here in Zagreb, I volounteer in an Animal shelter.
Since 2015 I successfuly helped adopt 13 dogs all ages and sizes, and am very proud of that, since there are a lot of animal shelters full of dogs and cats it was very hard to choose which shelter I would like to help .
In the end I decided to go with " Noina arka- Noah's arc" because since 2012 they strictly became a shelter for wounded animals. I thought they have the worst conditions and needed the help the most.
I am very happy to be able to help animals in any way and that job is really helping me as well. :)
I always have a partner in crime :)
About a week ago, I adopted a puppy named Yoko. She is a mix between a belgian shepard... i think. :)
We are currently having lots of fun walks and adventures together. This is her :) She is 5 months old.
DSC_0010.jpg

As a creative person, I like all types of art, from drawing, painting, photography, videography, sculpture, diy furniture remodel etc.

This summer was the beggining of a new chapter in my life book.
I had a long time boyfriend and we are not together anymore.

I decided that I have to focus on my career and my inner self has to be a priority of mine. You can learn more about it in my first post here on Steemit.com

I am happy now having a lot of free time to myself, everyday I learn more and more about myself.
Life is beautiful if you believe in it.
Don't give up !

I am excited for the life that awaits me.
And wish everyone finds their inner peace and love.
Have a great and positive filled day /morning/ evening /night :)
p.s.- this is me and Rudy- he was with me for 7 months before getting adopted by a wonderful family not so close from my neighbourhood :) This is a photo from our vacay this summer :)
you can watch a video I made when he came out of the shelter at :

HGKA2965.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Silvia! Amazing to look out for our pet friends, hope to read more from you, will also check your youtube channel!

Hey jigsaw :)

Thank you for your nice words, hope you like what you see on my youtube channel and I hope we stay in touch and keep up with each others progress :) Good luck and have a nice and stress free day :)

Hey Welcome to Steemit. I am new too and from one animal lover to the next perhaps you might enjoy my posts? I am a zookeeper from the UK so my blog is very much related to animals! I have upvoted and followed you looking forward to hearing more about the shelter :)

Hey amavi!
Thank you for your upvotes and nice words :)
I am excited to be following your steemit account and am looking forward to staying in touch :)

<3

Hey silvia, welcome to the steemit. Ive been at zagreb/croatia, have to tell you that your place is beautiful but not %100 :). i wish you find here what you are looking for.

:) hi , I'm glad that you had experienced Zagreb and I hope you will have it in good memory.
There is no such thing as a perfect city , but for me Zagreb is the most beautiful :)

Thank you for your nice wishes, I hope you find what you are looking for 2 :)
I am sending you lots and lots of positive vibrations and hope you enjoy your day :)
Thank you for your comment ! :) I hope we stay in touch :)

Welcome to steemit @iamsilvia. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iamsilvia to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

hello tuanis, thank you for your suggestions , I will be sure to check those out asap :)

Have a great day!

source (2).gif

its nice to meet you. Have you tried dtube to post videos here on steemit blockchain? I am following you

Hello Husamia :)
Thank you for your glittery welcome!
I did not try it yet, I am new here (as of today ) and am still learning all .
Thank you for your follow ! I hope we will continue to help eachother out .
Hope you enjoy your day /night :)

Welcome to Steemit. I like pets too, although I don't have any of my own. I've saved a few cats during my time living in Thailand. Bangkok's not the best place to be for both cats and dogs. Anyway, I'm sure you're going to love being a part of the Steemit community.

Thank you tam-lin for your warm welcome :D
I am happy to know there are good people all around the world that care about animals . :)

Welcome beloved @iamsilvia, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

thank you Max :)
I followed you , and will be in touch with your posts :)

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote and a small amounth of love

u.gif

Thank you modemser :)
I hope you find what you are looking for on this wonderful site . Have a positive filled day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51