Meet the human Paul, here is my story

Hello Steemians,
Paulus here,

Introductions aren’t the easiest thing to do, but I will try my best, I'm a Software graduate, but spent most of my time working in System administration and support, which felt incomplete so I dropped everything, packed my bags and I’m now currently studying in Brazil, at the University Federal de Tocantins, Palmas (And no, i'm yet to visit the amazon jungle).

Did I mention that I’m from Namibia?


The world's largest meteorite, Hoba - Namibia

Anyways, my curiosity introduced me to cryptocurrencies in the early days, the deep web and a lot of incredible things, but the procrastination in me meant I was just a spectator, who also lost the opportunity to do many more amazing things during the best years of my life, until now.

Well, it is 2018 and I have decided to recapture my moments, I am working on creating amazing contents (both video and text which will be available here, on my blog, on my youtube channel as well as on Dtube). Did I mention how I stumbled upon steemit? Well, interesting story, I was going through some coins trying to figure out what to invest in, and steem caught my eye, so I did a little research on steem and before I knew it, I had a tab open for Dtube, steemit, and steem bluepaper. So, I did the next best thing and 4 days after registering, my account was approved.

So why am I here? The simple answer is: to connect, to grow, to motivate and to contribute. So if you have any interest in photography, in cryptocurrencies, in emerging technology, in nature and in traveling, well let’s connect.

Oh, and just before I go, remember the following, just like your genes, be unique in what you do, don’t allow the universe to dictate what you should do, but first, remember to take care of the universe.

So, follow me on Twitter/Steemit : @iamshadowwalker and instagram: iamompau

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamshadowwalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit@iamshadowwalker

Welcome to steemit! Ill be sure to follow and upvote your posts and would appreciate it if you could do the same for me. Have a great day!

Thank you, will surely do the same

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Thank you, well its a journey I'm excited about,

Congratulations @iamshadowwalker, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @iamshadowwalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51