STAGER

Self-introduction is one of the things that I fear the most when I was in grade school. You would stand up infront of the class, and poof! Awkward. I wouldn't say that it was a bad experience. It's just that, it's funny how you would tell about something you don't understand yet. Perks of being a kid. No need to worry what other people would say. winks

My granny told me that being shy wouldn't bring me nowhere. If I wanted to be successful in life, rule #1, never hide in the dark. Serve your talent. I guess, her advice brought me to where God wants me to be.

I was 17 years old when I became a theatre actress. I am a graduate of Philippine Stagers Foundation Summer Workshop 2011 and won the award Best in Cameo Role for the recital play "Ako si Ninoy". I was Junior Apprentice Stager (Season 10) of Philippine Stagers Foundation; acted on two award-winning musical plays and a zarsuela:
"Ako si Ninoy" (The Rerun)
"Cory ng EDSA" (Broadway World Best Musicale 2011)
"San Vicente de Paul"

Being a STAGER is the best thing that happened in my life, so far. Unforgettable words I received from my theatre mentor, "Never lose your passion. It will kill you."

I was with Philippine Stagers Foundation for quite sometime until I decided to pursue my studies. I will be forever grateful to God for bringing me to a place where I will overcome my fear of facing the crowd. I was able to perform to several places with confidence, passion and faith to the craft.1779336_10200754138335678_1776037006_n.jpg

Sort:  

I can see why other nationalities love Filipino is that we are talented. =)
Welcome to steemit and I hope you will be able to reach your goal on this platform and no room for shyness. =)

Couldn't agree more. Thank you! ❤

Welcome to Steemit @iamjustinemari <3

Welcome to the community! Have fun! dont forget to upvote,follow,resteem , nd commet..

Will do. Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit sis!!

Thank you, Ven! ❤

Welcome to the platform iamjustinemari! Explore and enjoy it :)

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge many once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to the community. Enjoy!

welcome to steemit ma'am iamjustinemari, God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34