You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Andy

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey there, I did indeed go to school for photography. After a BA in psychology, I jumped over to photography for an MFA. After that, I spent 4 years as an Assistant Professor of Art teaching photography and video, before pursuing commercial work full-time while still teaching workshops when possible. Best advice I could give on learning new Photoshop processes is to give yourself a concept that you have no idea how you'd be able to complete (for example: put yourself on a self-propelled rocket hovering over trees, on course to the levitating landing pad). Crazy and daunting, right? There's no rush. There's a vast amount of Youtube resources out there that can help you in each step of the process. I know because I still reference Youtube tutorials, too (in addition to previously making about 2 dozen for course content over the years).

Thanks for the links, I'll definitely check them out. Excited to be involved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44