Yo Steemit!

Screenshot_20170120-162625.png

Yo Steemit!

I made an account a few months back and posted once, but then fell off the platform for a while. I wanted to get back into it, so I thought I'd start with an introduction post.

My name's Evan and I'm in a few bands. Check em out if you're interested:

https://tryingscience.bandcamp.com/
https://tiesmusic.bandcamp.com/

I work in tech. Music, strength training, and now cryptocurrency are my main 3 hobbies.

Music
I listen to a bunch of niche genres that you've probably never heard of. My current favorites are post rock, math rock, deathcore, and twinkledaddies (yea...)

Strength Training
I've been running Wendler's 5/3/1 for almost 4 years and still have no plans at the moment to switch to a different program.

Cryptocurrency
I discovered cryptocurrency a few months back, and became obsessed. I am confident it will become embedded in society on a global scale within the next 10 years. Love reading about all the different projects and their specific use cases. And of course, trying to make some money along the way. I am also analyzing market data and developing different algorithms for trading bots with my free time.

That's about it for now. I look forward to being more active on here.

Sort:  

Glad to see you back and welcome once again to this platform. I hope to see you being more active in here keep it up. =)

Hello @i5starjordan Glad that you are with us here in community. Hope to be in touch with you. It's good that you know about tech and also love cryptocurrency. Maybe you can create something different so we can invest in your project. :) Or you can create bot to trade for us. Best from Serbia :D

I do have pipe dreams to one day develop a project that incorporates blockchain technology (or a different cryptocurrency-related protocol). I have thought of a project that incentivizes people for conserving water and energy, but I'm sure that POWR and similar projects either already have this component built in to their project, or have plans to do so in the future.

There are already many free and non-free trader bots available online. The reason I want to create my own is because I feel that in general, using a bot that other people are also using concurrently will diminish returns for each instance. However, maybe there are certain algorithms that circumvent this issue. Definitely an interesting topic.

Create your own project in crypto in future. I will invest some money. :) Also give us here some information when you have your bot.

Welcome @i5starjordan, glad you're here!

I think there are many unique opportunities springing up with blockchain and crypo tech. Since you're on Steemit, check out @prc 's Dsound. It's SoundCloud for blockchain and you can sign in with your Steemit account. Definitely give it a go.

Also, I'm a drummer too broski. Now I mainly produce/write under Ghostroom Apollo and sound design/code under my name.

That Blowing Raspberries track is dope. Reminds me of Minus The Bear in the best way.

Thanks for the Dsound recommendation, that is awesome.

Also, since your just getting back in Steemit, I found Steemfollower was a handy tool for me. You upvote other's posts by category in an easy table view, then you get upvotes back on your latest posts. Check it out: https://steemfollower.com/?r=9650

Welcome back to steemit @i5starjordan. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

Followed. I have my B.S. in Civll and M.S. in Structural btw haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69