Which Survival Foods do you consider to be the best?

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I live in Florida and we keep a stockpile of dry and canned foods in case of an hurricane emergency. I have been curious about the emergency dry food ration products and if they are a good value and most importantly are they any good. I decided to add some product links to my website and I wanted to see what type of survival food where new on Amazon. I found the ten newly released items three of which are from SOS Food Labs Inc and the remaining seven items are from Survival Vantage which is a food tablet. Wow did I just enter the age of the Jetsons! Overall, both brands have good reviews and the ease of use of a food tablet is intriguing as least as a supplement. I ordered one SOS Rations Emergency 3600 Calorie Food Bar and one Survival Tabs to try them out although with so many products to choose from how does one decide. What would you recommend for your family? 

*Disclosure: If you make a purchase from Amazon using one of the links above I may earn a small commission. Purchasing an item using the links above does not change the price that Amazon charges you it only provides me with a small commission which helps me provide for my family. Thank you for your support.


Sort:  

Thank you I will check Soylent out.

Ciao! Ciao!

Hello! Hello!

Have you ever fantasized about changing your first name? To what?

Hello What!

Greetings!

Hi lillianjones

The man who in view of gain thinks of righteousness; who in the view of danger is prepared to give up his life; and who does not forget an old agreement however far back it extends - such a man may be reckoned a complete man.

Great for you to join us!

Enjoy your stay!

Congratulations @i-steemit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88