Following my passions to unrivaled discoveries

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit! The name is Ken.

I love to tell stories. I’d say my fascination with storytelling bloomed into an obsession when I was twelve years old and elected into a private school. A private school that was founded on two core subjects (that at the time I steered far away from) The Math and Science Academy. Nonetheless, it happened to be an exhilarating four years of diverse friendships and experiences that shaped my mind into what it is today.

(my mind summarized in one photo: chaotic beauty) 

It started with an endless appetite for storytelling and captivating an audience; not just the simple glance from a passerby, but a person’s full and utmost attention. In my junior and senior year of high school in the midst of writing and completing two full-length novels, I was the ambassador for our School of the Arts and Fashion classes, training under a local fashion designer and multiple playwrights and artists. Studying under each one of them, I developed the ability to absorb information and develop empathy for people from all walks of life. I encouperated this to running the entire marketing promotions of every school talent show, art exhibit, and fashion show and managed to increase attendance dramatically by introducing ideas that I witnessed executed to perfection in other areas. 

From my popularity in becoming the face for Fashion, Art, and Creative Writing; I took up the hobby of browsing Instagram/Etsy/Pinterest under the accessories categories (bracelets, leather, beaded and all) and made note of every style of trending items; items that I saw the people around me gawking over. With this information, I was able to head to local craft stores and with a few hours of practice and studying, I began to create my own handmade jewelry and accessories that matched the likes of those with mass following on Instagram and Pinterest. 

Needless to say, I created my first business Instagram page at seventeen and marketed the bracelets to people in my high school, making special care to ensure every popular and kid with “influential sway” got a bracelet on their wrist. 

Since my days of selling handmade jewelry, I’ve gained hundreds of hours of writing under my belt and priceless skills along the way. One fundamental skill, was learning how to draw people’s attention online in unique and ambiguous ways. I exploited this skill in the spaces of email marketing and social media, by playing to the rules of each platform and hacking the attention of the communities within it. Soon enough, I could ensure that my content was published at the optimum time in which it would without doubt get the most attention.

Now, I help friends build their own brands as music artists, manage their social media content, and coach them on what avenues to focus on to drive the most attention and quality fanbase to their creations. With that, my hunger to build positive environments and inspire bold choices has grown tenfold. And, I believe everyone should live their best lives online and off. 

The next step of my endearing journey to helping sculpt a positive world, manifested in joining the @HyperFundIt team, to educate and expose the growing community of new age entrepreneurs and small businesses to the next level of crowdfunding in a social driven world!

Always looking forward, 

Ken Wayne, Blogger 

Slide over to HyperFundIt and become a part of the positive disruption in your community: https://www.hyperfundit.com/members/kenwayne/


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83