The Stamping Steemer Says, "Heeeeey!"

I guess it's time to introduce myself! To be honest, I probably wouldn't be here were it not for my crypto-crazy husband, @kirkh! Don't get me wrong, I'm ever so glad he has hopped on the cryptocurrency bandwagon. He seems to know what he's doing. But I gotta be honest, when he's going on and on about blockchain this or altcoin that, ICOs here and whales there...well, at some point my eyes start to glaze over and I wonder if he can tell he lost me about 5 seconds into the conversation. (Sorry, hon!)

This is us!

2017-12-01 12.06.17.jpg

Just as soon as I'm able to steer the conversation to an end, I run off to my happy place...my craft room! You see, I love crafting...cardmaking especially, but anything to do with paper crafts! I've turned it into a business too, by being a Stampin' Up! demonstrator. I love it! Kind of like he loves the whole crypto world.

Unfortunately, we don't have enough room in our house for me to have my own craft space, but luckily my 5-year-old son really loves his mommy and let me use half of his room! Here's where I currently "get my craft on!"

2018-01-09 19.23.31-1.jpg

I've had a crafting blog for a while now and last year sometime my husband told me I should blog on Steemit and something about making steem. What?! More of his crazy "crypto talk" I assumed! And while I did set up an account last year, I didn't actually post anything until he brought it up again just this week. And for whatever reason, it clicked that, yeah, I really want to give this thing a try!

So the Stamping Steemer was born!

I also homeschool my 2 kids (a 5-year-old boy and a 9-year-old girl), as well as work part-time as a medical transcriptionist from home. There's also my Stampin' Up! business and a couple side gigs as a virtual assistant because apparently I'm determined to never take another nap again! 😴

Here are the munchkins...during a rare moment of sibling love!

2018-02-02 11.32.03-2.jpg

I hope to meet and follow other like-minded Steemians and provide informative and valuable content through my blogging here and look forward to being a part of the Steemit Community!

Happy Stamping & Steeming!
--Cheryl

Sort:  

Welcome, Cheryl!

comment pic.jpg

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks for the info....checking it out now!

Hi @hutch-happenings ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to the community! thanks for sharing. My wife gets into all that stuff as well if you ever want to connect @mamabear72. Wish you much sucess on the patform!

Thanks so much...following you and your wife now!

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Hello lovely mother, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you have a great family: cute kids: and I like crafts a little bit. Welcome.

Thank you...so nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43