Hello, friends in adventure!

Why is introducing yourself so awkward? I guess it’s hard to talk about myself without bragging. I suppose I’ve done a lot of cool stuff, but what I really want is to show you and the Steem.it community “what is out there.”

Right now, I’m a lowly IT guy but I live an adventurous double life.

First, I’m a part-time adventure guide, but only for my friends and family.

I’m a published adventure writer. My beat is the sea, the mountains, the farms, the sky, the surf and all the nightlife of Hawaii.
I want to show you all the cool things I have done and let you know that there is always an amazing adventure right around the corner.

Photo via Perrin James

I’m a diver and a martial artist. I’d like to tell you how those two intersect.
I write about food, but I’m not a foodie. Hawaii has all the food you can manage, and I’m on a mission to sample it all. Gourmet to food truck, that’s my beat. Still, my favorite meal is and will always be anything my wife cooks for me (and she cooks quite well).
I’m a former US Marine, with all the terrible and wonderful baggage associated with it. I’ve seen war zones and battlefields. I’ve seen the worse and the best that comes from those.

I’m a traveler. I haven’t been everywhere, but I’m working on it. Steem.it might be the thing that pushes me out into the world, more than I might want, but hey, you must leave your comfort zone to grow, right?
I also hate starting paragraphs with “I”.
I (damn it!) want to tell the stories of the people I meet. Their stories are beyond fascinating and deserve to be told to the world.

Will you help me? I need your feedback and encouragement or else I’m dead in the water, rudderless and clueless. A good (or bad) comment may very well make the difference between me writing the next chapter or not. I can assure you that 100% of Steem.it proceeds will go toward more and more exciting adventures that I will share with you.

With your upvotes, promotes and resteems you are along for the ride.

So, hang on! I’ve always got some cool adventures planned.

-Hunter Writ Large

Photo via PF Bentley

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit adventurer 🙋

Welcome to steemit @hunterwritlarge. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee.@OriginalWorks If you want a little boost in your posts and also help the evironment try @treeplanter .Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

Super cool! Welcome to steemit mate!

Thanks @cryptonik such nice people here! Looking forward to your work.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @hunterwritlarge
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Ah, Thailand! So close to my heart. See you around!

Welcome to steemit @hunterwritlarge . Nice to have you here. I have been to Hawaii and really loved the place and food. Hope you will have great time in this community. Keep sharing your stories and adventures .

A new Steemian ^^ hello @hunterwritlarge I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

@tradewonk yeah! So nice to be in this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74