Hello Steemit World! - Blogs Away...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Manitoba Pike.jpg

Thanks for the opportunity to introduce myself, albeit in this case, in the third person. I hope we can get to know each other much better in the future.

So, that being said:

Michael Patrick McCarty holds a B.S. Degree in Wildlife Biology from Colorado State University and has a variety of field experience in fisheries and wildlife management, forestry, hydrology, and outdoor recreation.

Mike has hunted extensively throughout North America for game both small and large, including bow & arrow trips for Mountain Goat, Bighorn Sheep, Alaska Brown Bear, and many other big game species. He’s done a little fishing too along the way, from the New Jersey salt to the crystal clear trout streams of the Western Mountain Ranges and beyond.

A used and rare book dealer for more than 25 years, he offers a catalog of fine titles in the fields of natural history, angling, the shooting sports, farming, and agriculture.

"Archery and bowhunting have always been my first loves, and I took my first whitetail deer at the age of twelve with a Hoyt recurve passed down from my father. I was a tournament archer too, and I can tell you that there’s nothing quite like the thrill of loosing a perfectly placed shaft on targets or game. I just never tire of watching the arrows fly…

Of course, I also have some other interests, and there never seems to be enough time for it all

I have a passion for old books, slow food, pigeons, the pursuit of bugling elk, fish and game cookery, heritage poultry breeds, personal freedom, and wilderness of any kind, to name just a few, and not necessarily in that order. I consider the White River National Forest of Western Colorado to be part of my backyard.”

An outdoor writer and blogger, Mike is an active member of The Outdoor Writers Association of America. He explores the mystery and magic of the natural world, as well as the ins and outs of prepping and survival, animal husbandry, and the many rewards of “honest” food.

You can find his work relating to the outdoors at his blog Through a Hunters Eyes, and his work relating to homesteading, sustainability, and self sufficiency at The Backyard Provider.

Happy Trails!

Michael Patrick McCarty

“If they keep exposing you to education, you might even realize some day that man becomes immortal only in what he writes on paper, or hacks into rock, or slabbers onto a canvas, or pulls out of a piano”. – Robert Ruark

bio2.jpg

http://throughahunterseyes.com/

http://www.thebackyardprovider.com/

Sort:  

Hey @huntbook

Welcome to Steemit!

Hope you like the community

@thescholarlyowl

Much appreciated! Looks like fun...

Welcome to Steemit! I think this is the first third person intro I've seen, well done! Look forward to some future hunting fishing posts, followed!

Thank You Much. Hunting and fishing stories I got...

Really well done third person intro! Haven't seen many of these well done! Can't wait to hear some gnarly stories!

I have quite a bit of outdoors photography from some of my travels I'll be posting soon if you'd care to check it out!

Thanks, and I look forward to seeing your photography...

wow that's cool

Welcome to steemit Michael.

I hope you enjoy your time here. If I can be of any assistance at all catch me in a comment on one of my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94