From Han-na to Jenny Journey (an introduction)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It's new year and I have made the first best decision - joining steemit and being serious about it. I've learned about this website round about July of 2017 from my brother-in-law and got extremely excited to join- knowing that I'll earn some bucks from it. However, I'm out of ideas and found myself just starring at my steemit account. After several attempts of squeezing some juice out of my mind, I gave up and left my account idle. Fast forward to December, I was reminded by my brother-in-law about it, but forgot my log in details. I have to create a new account, and this time I am not after the bucks, but with the content and the people I might inspire.

"Hundredlbsbeauty," you might be wondering why this or might already have an idea if you are a Korean Drama enthusiast like me (raise your hand if you are). Have you ever watched or heard about the Korean drama 200 Pounds Beauty?
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This blog is inspired by its story. This was recommended to me by a friend and though it sounds interesting, I haven't started watching it. Good thing in this era you can just easily search for anything, and let me share its summary. The story revolves around a large girl named Han-na who posseses a wonderful sweet voice. She wants to become a pop singer but due to her extra large appearance, can only work as a faceless singer. She provides the voice for a popular singer and fell in love with the song producer but it's an unrequited love. She got invited to the song producer's birthday party and decided to dress up. She has been into emotional trauma because of her size and disappears for one year. She then returned as Jenny, who was the total opposite of Han-na. The story might be a cliche but I recommend you watch it too for its plot twist. (Source: http://asianwiki.com/200_Pounds_Beauty)

Like Han-na I am plus size, hence the idea of my blog's theme. I have to admit that most of the time being obese affects my confidence and self esteem. I have been trying to turn a Han-na into a Jenny since childhood, but to no avail. I am not only doing this because I want my outward appearance to be better, but also I understand the need to be healthy -considering the demands of life. Honestly, my eating habits and my daily activities are no longer healthy and the impact of it is/can be drastic, to the point where my blood pressure is high, which in turn give me a high chance of getting stroke or heart attack.

This blog is a small step forward and a journey I want to share with everyone. Most of my post will be focused on the things I do to trim down myself (i.e. what food I eat, workouts/activities I will do, etc). In the hope of achieving my goal, may some of you share your secrets too. I am thrilled with this journey and having to share it here on steemit is a plus!

Sort:  

My turn now! :)
The warmest of welcomes to you! :)
Everyone can relate to a real story from a real person.
If you can tell your story loud and proud! Good days and bad days.... that's real.
You can do it!!
:)

Wow thank you so much! I really appreciate that you have to drop by my blog.

welcome dear ! Steemit is the Best place .

Thank you so much for welcoming me here. Indeed it is! People here are supportive too.

Congratulations @hundredlbsbeauty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you steemitboard 👍

Nice to meet you, (what's your name po hehe)! My secret is eating chili. 😂
I gain/lose weight quickly just by eating more/less rice. I guess it's hereditary. :)

Hi thank you so much for sharing your secret. I love eating spicy foods but I tend to eat more. Lol. I agree woth ditching rice and go with more protein. I will post the diet that I'll do in here and hope to see more input and comment. By the way, thanks again for dropping by! :)

New here as well. Welcome to both of us!

Enjoy steemit. 💙😊

I kinda guessed that you are a koreanovela fan from the name and title of your post.

Great intro and I hope you would love the community.

Don't be shy to ask questions and tips from us.

Thank you so much. That means a lot to me.

welcome to steemit mam for the secomd time hehehe., Happy New Year.
God Bless.

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @hundredlbsbeauty, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63