Hello Hola Bonjour Namaste!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I've been lurking around steemit, reading some insightful posts and getting inspired but didn't contribute. That ends now; I start today with my introduction post!

My friends and co-workers call a street smart person. I'd like to think of myself as a regular person who can learn and adapt. Several years ago, I decided to explore the world of databases, and it got me hooked. I've worked on several RDBMSs and NoSQL databases.

With time, I was offered leadership opportunities and I gracefully accepted them.

Today, I am a technical leader who spends every minute of his existence observing and providing his guidance to the multiple teams he manages(not sure why I wrote that in second person). I love working with Oracle, SQL Server, PostgresSQL, MySQL, MongoDB, Cassandra, AWS, Puppet, ITIL and enjoy mentoring, and creating operational runbooks for my teams.

In my future posts, I intend to talk about my experiences on topics like Cloud, on-shore vs. off-shore cold war, technical decision making.

I hope to add value to the readers and learn a thing or two myself.

Cheers to the @humblebeginnings!

(Image from Google)

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community. Look forward to reading your posts. Feel free to check out my page.

Thanks a bunch @steemfuzzy!

I will make sure I check out your posts!

There he is! My friend you introduced me to steemit.

Some day, I'll make a post on it too. Tick Tock... Tick Tock...

Thank you for such a warm welcome, @daveks!!!!

Welcome to the crew! I have faith you will enjoy your time here (:

Thanks a bunch @zacharius!

I have already for the past few months enjoy and learned so much.

Can't wait to see what the future brings!!

Cheers! looking forward to your next posts :)

Thank you @emelyeucebio

Truly appreciate your comment!

Hello Hello @havok777 !!

Hi humblebeginnings,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Hello there @phrase!

Thank you for having me here good sir!

Thank you @doitvoluntarily!

Looking forward to contributing to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33