Friendly Neighborhood Hugsband Reporting InsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit! I've recently signed up and been lurking around a bit, finally choosing today as the proper time to make an introduction post. I find myself quite drawn to both the concept and community here around Steemit and look forward to hopefully making a content contribution while I enjoy the same from others.

As a bit of background, I am 23 years old, proudly married, a tech (and game) enthusiast, creative writing hobbyist, and probably some others things. The majority of my career has been spent in network technology so far, largely at ISP level, including my current role as a Network Engineer III. I thoroughly enjoy the scope of my work, and definitely things well beyond especially in relation to tech; cryptocurrency is one of my more recent endeavors in regards to the latter.

Over the past month or so, I've become familiar with (and established two miners as part of the undertaking), Proof-of-Work systems and their general workings. The miners are currently partaking in a LBRY pool as I found that project a bit interesting, but was considering looking around for others to mess about in. On that note, the heat output is much more than (probably foolishly) anticipated; they live in the laundry room now and for the truly worthy days of late, I've hooked up my portable A/C to assist. My wife absolutely adores this facet of recent activity; laundry time is exhilarating in the added heat, plus the clothes dry faster! The joys (read: space restrictions) of one-bedroom apartments are indeed endless.

As an additional experience, I've established some exchange accounts and have been dabbling in the trading aspect. I find the volatility rather exciting, and hope to understand more about what influences some of the swings soon. There is always an intriguing component, even to staring at a price it seems, in that you try to derive some estimate of value based on a perceived utility or basis for each currency. Though I am admittedly less than touched by a natural aptitude in this, it still checks the boxes on both the learning and fun points.

As far as around here on Steemit. I really am not certain on a particular type of content that I'd like to commit too; indeed, it may be the case that I post on a quite a variety of things. Unquestionably, I aim to take that approach in my consumption of content on the platform. In any case, all of that to say: hello to everyone and I'm glad to have the chance to be here! Looking forward to becoming acquainted with Steemit and the people that bring it to life.

Me.jpeg

Sort:  

welcome on board

Welcome to steem it, I'ma give your post a nice big hug.

Consider joining in the fun at MSP/PALnet, we like to support one another there. <3

Welcome to Steem @hugsband I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @hugsband welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

@hugsband - - Welcome to the Steem community. Amazing introductory post. Looking forward to more posts from you. Here you can win money while blogging and writing stories from your life!

Stay connected!

For more details on the contest click here!

Welcome to steemit man! Great that you've signed up here. You will like it here.
Keep posting!
Rens

Thanks! I do believe I will like it around here. Appreciate the welcome!

Welcome to steemit and lots of luck @hugsband great intro and good you've signuped here, i hope you will enjoy steemit, its a great community ! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time. See you around @johnsontherock

Thank you! I've taken you up on the follow ;)

Welcome to Steemit @hugsband, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you! I will be sure to give them a read.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70